newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2002-09-24 @ 2:21 p.m.

Hairspray


What a weekend...so Friday morning Donna and I hop on a 7am train to go and wait on line for the open call for the 1st National Equity tour of Hairspray. We got there around 8am. The line was already around the building once and almost 1/2 way around when we got on line. We made friends with the people around us. Some snotty girl from Philadelphia who sucked when we heard her sing. Some FLAMER with a really bad self tan that was dropping names left and right, completely entertaining! And then the 4 black people behind us, one big mama who was so sweet, but couldn't sing, all she did was yell, and 3 black guys, all very nice, and cute and gay. Didn't get to hear any of them sing though. Anyway, we waited on line till about 1:30ish when they called us to line up downstairs in this building outside the dressing room we would be auditioning in. The room we sang in was literally 6x4. The 2 auditioners (who looked like they were completely burnt out and didn't even look at my resume or write anything down once while I was in there) were about 3 feet in front of you on chairs in front of a mirrored wall. NO room to move or emote any kind of anything...terrible. Some people were being asked to go upstairs afterwards and sing something from the show, but no one in our group that went before us was asked to stay (donna and I were #6&7 out of our group of 10). Over all we were #8++ to audition that day. Oh well. I went, I did it, and it's over. At least I didn't chicken out. And they have my headshot and resume.

I got home about 3pm, ate some eggs and took a 2 hour nap before getting up to go do Oliver! I was compelte unproductive all weekend. Didn't go to the gym once. Sat I went to a BBQ and then did Oliver. Sunday all I did was Oliver and go to dinner with Jerry and Donna. Monday, I was so tired I called in sick to work (which I shouldn't have, but I did). I went to the gym and organized my video's and dvd's. And now I'm back at work on Tuesday.

Does the fun never end...lol


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com