newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-01-20 @ 1:15 p.m.

we opened...whew


So, we opened Sat night. Not a great performance, but it didn't suck all together either. Sunday I blew Generations with the reviewer there. Just figures right. I cracked on a note and it threw me off a little, so then my next move is to climb on this box which is about 1 1/2 feet high and there is a kid sitting on it but he is supposed to be towards the front. Well, he was covering the whole box and I was trying to politely move him forward but he wouldn't budge, so I couldn't get up on the box and when I finally did it was time for my next line, which I need to sing in head voice and not belt b/c it is just too high. But by now I was all fashmegeled (thanks to Corry for that word) and went to belt it and it came out icky. Dman. I hope I don't get mentioned at all in the review, it'll be better than something bad being said.

Then after Sundays show we went and saw the movie "chicago" which kicked butt. Awesome. Couldn't take my eyes off of Catherine Zeta-Jones. Wow.

Tuesday morning we have to be at the theatre at 6:15 am b/c channel 12 news is coming to do some segments on the show. Should be interesting, I've never participated in one of these before.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com