newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-04-22 @ 9:38 p.m.

Positive twists...


Happy Earth Day.

So my moving is a no-go. The landord was all for the 3 of us moving into the house. However, Massapequa Park has something else to say about it. NO. Three single people who are not related cannot live in the same one-family dwelling. Dman zoning laws. Ugh. So, I'm stuck home with my parents for a while longer. Main problem is I don't make enough money at my current job. But in this economy, there isn't a lot out there and everything I see is paying $12-$13/hour. What the heck?? You can't live on that. Positive twist: I'm currently thinking and investigating other options of supplemental income.

Also doesn't help that my car is too expensive for me. But I love it. And I've been driving a truck for so long I can't go back to a car. (If you drive a truck, you know what I mean and understand). No positive twist here.

Credit card debt. A whole other story. Positive twist: I'm working on paying it off and not using it anymore. In fact, I don't even carry it with me anymore. It's a start.

I'm fat and ugly. Positive twist: But, I've been trying to go to the gym at least 2-3x a week. In fact, my mom just joined today with me so she'll motivate me to go more b/c I'll feel guilty not meeting her there. And I joined weight watchers, again. I've tried it like twice before, but hey, third times a charm right? haha.

I just get very frustrated counting the points - positive twist: but I'm doing my best to keep a pretty reasonable watch on what I eat. It's just making me more aware of what I put in mouth I guess. Like tonight. I wanted pancakes so bad. But I know I would be WAAAYYY over my points if I did. So I had the broiled chicken and veggies that my family had for dinner. And I feel like I made a better choice for myself. Baby steps right? haha.

Then there is this whole sick crush thing I got going on with Randal Keith. He's married - henceforth it's IMMORAL. Dude, I do have some morals - marraige is usually a complete turnoff for me, but it's not with him (not that it's a turn one! OH NO don't misunderstand me). It's just not turning me off. Even though I know they are happily married as well. ugh. I don't even know him. I only met him twice and of course "I carried a watermelon" the first time and could hardly talk to him the second time. He's just so cute and giggly and friggin talented. Ugh. Hmmm..no positive twist here either.

hehe.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com