newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-04-24 @ 2:44 p.m.

commissions suck


One of my duties at work is to enter all the direct bill commissions that we receive from the insurance companies into our system. I do this once a month, so it�s usually a nice stack of 100 or so statements. We have a new computer system that has this groovy little video tutorial to help us learn how to use the system. My boss� wife, instead of showing me how to do the commissions on the new system tells me to just go and look at the tutorial. So, I go into the tutorial yesterday (she�s not here mind you) and I click and watch the one called �Entering Direct Bill Commissions� b/c that�s what I think I should be watching because that is what I think that I am doing. So I take my notes on how to do it and I enter all the commissions. Boss� wife comes in today and is all fashmelged b/c I entered them in the wrong place and she doesn�t understand why I did this. I said, you told me to go look at the tutorial so I did and I followed the steps exactly like it showed me (I then showed her the tutorial I looked at). And she said, no that is the wrong one, you were supposed to look at �Direct Bill Batch�. WELL HOW THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO KNOW IF NOONE TELLS ME?? She is all huffy now and saying �oh, Madelin, you have to go and reverse this all b/c ..blah blah blah�. Reverse it? I don�t even really know how I did it in the first place. SHE is the accountant here, not me. SHE should have showed me what to do, especially after I told her like 3 times I have no clue. UGH. I am not an accountant. I am not a bookkeeper. Believe me, if I had those skills, I could making a lot more money. But alas, I do not so leave me the F alone. I didn�t want to do this shit in the first place. One more �non secretarial� responsibility that I don�t get any extra compensation for.

Oh and by the way, not even a friggin� �thanks� for secretary�s day.

Ugh.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com