newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-07-11 @ 11:53 a.m.

Friendship


Snapple �Real Fact� #125: Pigeons have been trained by the US Coast Guard to spot people lost at sea.

Hmmm, interesting to know they are good for something.

So I went back to dance class last night. 1 hour of tap followed by 1 hour of ballet. Whew. It was a little rough b/c I hadn�t done that much in a long time. Since I hurt my back at Christmas really. But it felt so good. I was surprised how quickly I learned the tap dance last night and how easily the steps came back to me considering I haven�t even practiced any of it since I stopped taking class in January. I�m going to go to the Wednesday night class as well. It�s an hour of jazz/hip hop followed by an hour of advanced tap. They are the younger kids who are all really good dancers and I�ll know I am going to have a hard time keeping up, but I wanna try. And it was nice to hang out with Eye � I�m looking forward to our Wed and Thurs nights together. I miss our Thurs night chats after class! Thanks for last night Eye.

So now if I can get my fat ass to the gym on Mondays and Tuesdays and with the dance classes on Wed and Thurs � I�ll think that�ll be some good exercise � for at least the summer right? Now, I just have to eat better. I try, but I slip. I like food. I signed up online for Weight Watchers, but no matter how easy they say it is, it is still counting something and my brain shuts off and refuses to play. I�ve tried it twice before and both times I couldn�t do it. I don�t know what made me think I could this time, but I tried. My actual weight is not what I care about, it�s the inches. I just have to keep a check on what I eat in general. Healthy lifestyle changes. It�s hard when I don�t like many healthy foods, in fact I like hardly any healthy foods. I am trying to like more veggies � and I�m starting to, although only raw, and who knew, but that is the healthiest way to eat them. Now I just got to fit more of them into my daily eating. That�s the kicker, actually eating them now. My mom joined Curves gym as well, only a diff branch, so she is going to wake my lazy ass up on Saturdays so we can go together which should help me as well. She is doing really well on the Atkins diet. I just get nervous for her b/c she�s done it twice before and lost a lot of weight only to gain it all back again, and then some the first time. Unless she is on it for the rest of her life, it is not a life style change. I need a personal chef who will cook for me only the right combo of foods in the correct portions. Too bad I didn�t win Powerball. HAHA.

And I just want to say to all my readers that if you are mad or upset with me for any reason, please just tell me and let me know. It�s recently come to my attention that 2 of my friends are mad/upset with me for a while now, and I�ve had no clue. If I don�t know you are mad, and you don�t tell me that you are and why you are, I am not going to be able to figure it out on my own. And we all know that if you let one thing fester, and then another comes along and another�.then all those little things that seemed trivial now become a nasty burning and can not be good in the long run. You all should know by now that I would never do anything INTENTIONALLY to hurt or upset or anger any of you. I admit that I am quite often the �bad friend�. I�m forgetful. Often selfish. Very moody. Have a nasty temper (thanks dad for that). Extreeeemely lazy. Don�t lie (well, little white lies to not hurt someone or something like that � we all do it, but NEVER about anything important). But I do the best I can. I have been friends with my close friends for 2-18 years now, and I would hope that you all know these things about me and accept these things about me. I love you all and you have all added something to my life. All I ask is that you be honest with me and let me know when something is no longer as groovy as it should be.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com