newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-09-04 @ 10:05 a.m.

stuff


Bob sang last night. Yay. Dman his girlfriend is cute. Drat! LOL. The cast seems pretty cool. There are only 6 of us from the first production � Me, Kim, Tara D, Carla, Ted and Stu (although Stu is splitting the role this time). I actually like it that way b/c there will be a new feel to the same show. Karen made Bruce tell us who was playing �rich� and who was playing �poor� last night so we can start learning our correct parts in the music (esp since we only have 4 weeks to put it all together). So he went around the room pointing at people telling them which one they were. He of course leaves me for last making me sweat it out. I�ve told him in very obvious ways that I want to be poor this time. I was rich the first time and I want to do something different. No other reason. I don�t want to do the same thing again. So he saved me and Eileen for last and just stared and smiled at me with his smirk on. Finally he points to me and says �poor� and points Eileen and says �rich�. Then he tells me that I owe him. Okay there BG. Although I�m glad I�m poor, I wish Eileen was as well. This new girl Jeannine (who I like very much) was sitting next to me and he made her poor as well. She has got a beautiful voice � I can�t wait to hear her sing more. I�m going to be so jealous. I think the 2 of us are going to have fun. She�s a little bit of a closet freak as well with the piercing�s and tattoo�s. We compared last night. LOL. I�ve gotten most of the names of the people down already *pats self on back*. Still introducing myself to some people. It�s hard b/c I�m not the type of person to just walk up to people and be like HEY. I tend to stick with the peeps I already know, and that is not always the most friendly or most productive way. I�m working on it. I shook hands with 2 new people last night � and I initiated both times. Go me.

Made it to the gym again yesterday, although I did not get 60 oz water in like I did on Tuesday. I only got about 40 oz. Still better than no water I guess.

I missed my GYN appt last night. Shit. I kept telling myself that my appt was Thurs. So last night we got our rehearsal sch and I opened up my book to check out any conflicts and there was my appt written in on WEDNESDAY. Shit. I just called and the next evening appt I can get is on the 22nd. Doctors are such asses. Why don�t they have more evening appts?? They know that most of their patients work. So they expect us to either wait to get an appointment and hopefully nothing worse happens while we are waiting or to take off of work to be able to see them. It�s just not right. I know nothing is broken down there and everything is working fine so I�m not in a rush to see him, but still, it�s just not right. They make enough money, they should be a little more accommodating. ONE late night a week is not enough. Although there are some that don�t have ANY late nights so I guess ONE is better than none, right. Blah.

My hands are mad dry. I keep piling on the lotion and they suck it up like a sponge, but nothing. Dry. Grrr.

FYI � it is not easy to find things to do that do not cost $$ to try and kill time between 5pm and 7:30pm.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com