newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-09-12 @ 10:08 a.m.

just thinking and rambling on


I was so sad to wake up this morning and find that John Ritter had died. He was only like 55. You never heard or read anything bad or mean or negative about him. I feel so bad for his wife and kids. Don�t get me wrong it always extremely said when someone dies � but when it is totally unexpected and happens to someone so young, I think it adds just an extra little *pang* to it. And then to have it happen in the wake of an anniversary of hundred�s of unexpected and young deaths � it just makes you realize how unfair life is sometimes. Why do good people like the people killed on 9/11 and their families, and people like John Ritter and Donna�s mom have to die young and unnecessarily (IMO) while evil people who claim to be righteous and just go around killing people and causing chaos and destruction wherever they go continue to be able to do so? I believe that everything happens for a reason, but sometimes I would just like to know what the reasons actually are, ya know? But then again, I guess if we were meant to know, we would. Each step back is supposed to make you stronger, right?

Well then, enough sadness. I try to never be too sad or depressing b/c life is just too fucking short to wallow it away, especially in things you can�t control SO moving right along (diggy dum diggy dum)�

Tomorrow I am going to the Renaissance Festival come rain or shine�hopefully more shine than rain. The weather does NOT look promising, but it closes this weekend and I would like to go�I�ll just make sure I bring a dry change of clothes for the car ride home and an umbrella!

Rehearsals are going okay. The first 2 ensembles #�s are blocked and learned. I am glad I�ve done the show before, so I don�t have to worry about learning music and blocking. I�ve remembered most of the music on my own, and the rest has come right back to me as soon as I heard it. I just have to listen to the CD�s a few times and I�ll have all the correct notes in the correct places with the corresponding correct words in no time. LOL. BG is doing some things a little different � I don�t know if its b/c he forgot what he did last time or b/c he is trying to make a few little correction on things that could have been done better � but it�s all good b/c it keep us repeat customers on our toes. I was a little nervous about missing � of rehearsal last night b/c BG, like most directors, hand out all the little vocal solos and a �look and point� system. (Which is basically you are forgotten about unless you are there for him to see you and be like � okay *insert name here* take that line). And being the good ensemble gal I am, I want to there to get as many lines as I can  hehehe. Last night as we were learning Fa�ade rep1, the male solos in the beginning weren�t handed out yet (not sure why) so Karen had me sing them b/c she said I already knew the harmonies and someone had to sing the melody so that ensemble can get the feel of how the song goes (the ensemble kind of echo�s the melody line for the first verse). I never really sang the melody before � so it was a little, um, not so good the first 2 times � but after that I got it and it was fun. Yay. Sunday we are going to start blocking Murder, Murder� and believe me, it will be murder! LOL. I�m so funny.

Tonight I�m thinking of just going home after work and just staying in tonight. I have to get up at like 7am tomorrow (ugh) so I will def want to get to bed at a semi-decent hour (yeah, okay like that will happen � but a girl can dream). I def need to do more cleaning � and maybe get a nap in as well� hehe. I love naps. Only thing that make nap time better would be having someone to nap with. But alas, woobie will have to do for now.

I�m parched � gonna go find me a drink. I�m sure I�ll be back later�.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com