newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-01-12 @ 3:39 p.m.

Rockapella - FGH (and friends and idiots)


What an amazing weekend. I am truly blessed to have so many wonderful friends.

Friday I had an entire cheering section for me at Annie. Donna, Jerry, Rachelle, Marilyn, Carl, Paula, Mitch, Arielle, Ben, Lady Di, Theresa and her husband (I keep forgetting his name � Eye, help!) and Rob Jones (yay for coming to see me my Wwwoooberrrrt). It was awesome. I got soo many compliments (and once again, not all from people who knew me! Complete strangers)! I had a few little girls who actually wanted to meet me. It was just too cute. We went to the diner afterwards and chilled and ate and had a grand ol time.

Saturday I went to my old nail place which is now under a new owner and they are making it more spa-like. I got a pedicure and an awesome foot/lower leg massage and then a great shoulder/neck massage. I got a new set of nails put on and got another shoulder/neck/back massage. The messages were free. It was AWEEEESOOME. I�m def going back there again! I don�t give too hoots what they say about me in front of my face in whatever language they are speaking - it feels good. LOL.

Rockapella Section: Saturday I met Jenn at Penn and we mozied our way down in the friggin freezing weather to meet Lou, Sue, Stef, Amy, Rachel C and her friend (Becky???) for dinner at California Pizza Kitchen where I had an EXCELLENT salad and the waiter was very good and got a nice tip. The concerts themselves were wonderful as always. Donna and Jerry were there for the 2nd show. I won a staring contest with George during the 2nd show (go me). I actually caught Jeff�s eye a few times during both shows � it was actually very unnerving for me b/c I�m not used to. A couple of times I would look away the instant he caught my eye, but then I said to myself, �what am I 12???�, and returned to being me. I get too weird in front of hotness� Anyhoo, after the show Jerry and Donna had to take pics with each of the guys for our friend Jeff. (See, Jeff gave them the tickets and the fling camera for xmas and they had to take pics at the m&g. Donna did not want to get in the pics, so being wife #2 I substituted). First was George � who doesn�t even talk to me at M&G�s. I swear he looks right past me like I�m invisible. OH well, his loss. Then my husband came over (that was for you donna, ro, eye and maz) and took a pic with us. He hugged me then took the pic. Then went to shake my had goodbye but kept chatting with us. I had my hair all up in a pony on top of my head and Jeff had fun touching it to make it bounce. Then he touched my necklace and said �this is really nice� or something like that. It was my cancer zodiac necklace. Donna said �its her sign� and he looked like he had no clue what she meant. So I looked him right in the eye and said �cancer�my zodiac sign�. I swear you could see the light bulb turn on over his head. It was funny. Then Kevin came over and hugged and asked me if I what show I was in now (yay for him remembering). I said �Annie�. He said �STILL??�. I said �We were in rehearsals at Newark, and we have one more weekend left. OH, and I got bumped up to Ms. Hannigan�. He said �NO WAY! You are playing Hannigan? That is so cool! I wish I could come see you!� I said �well, next weekend is it� and he finished with �and I�ll won�t be here�. He�s so cute. We walked over to get Scott and as he put his arm around me for a pic he whispered �what�s your name again� with this face like �I�m sorry I don�t remember�. But he said I had a very rememberable face. Then we chatted it up with El for a while � the longest out of all of them b/c El is Donna and Jerry�s �favorite� and he talked about him working on work separate from Pella. He is one talented man. Best part of the evening was that D&J drove and so I got a ride home instead of taking the LIRR home. We stopped at Valbrook on the way home where I had an ever so yummy egg white omelette with swiss cheese and the home fries were cooked to perfection. I love food. I love pella.

Sunday Rachelle and Eddie and I went to see The Flaming Idiots at the Emelin Theatre in Mamaroneck, NY. I won�t get into the 2 year tamper tantrum Eddie had when he couldn�t find his ticket and blamed it on me saying that I had taken it from him when I gave it to him saying I would hold onto it (which I never did and later proved when he found it crumpled up with some of his Xmas gifts that he left in my car). He was pissy and not talking to me and wanted to get out and no go. So I wouldn�t let him out and made him sit in the car with us. By the time we got to Mamaroneck and found this cute little place to eat in �The Mozart Caf� he was getting better. I had a melted brie sandwich with lettuce and tomato and it was sooo good. We got to the show basically just in time. They changed some things up in their show which was nice. They are friggin hysterical though. They are retiring the show though and planning on ending it in May at the New Victory Theatre (which is where they started touring when they left the Ren Faire circuit). I am def going to see them when they are there. We came home and had plenty of time to go back to my house and empty ourselves before heading over to Baci to meet the girls. Girls night is always refreshing and fun (although Eye was missed � hope she is feeling better after 4 Annie�s in a row). Got home in time to watch Sex in the City (HBOWest � woo hoo) and go to bed.

I�m tired.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com