newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-02-19 @ 10:33 p.m.

Babble babblebabble babbblebabbababbbbbbllle


Yay for Donna telling me about the free radio download from iTunes . I�ve been living in the 80�s all afternoon and it rocks! Woo hoo! It still amazes me how much the lead singer from The Outfield sounds like Sting. And their song �Should�ve Been Me� could so easily have been a Policy song. Dang and now �Alone

With You� is on. He sounds like friggin Sting. I might have to get into this group.

And Mandy Moore did a remake of �Could�ve Been�. I used to listen to Tiffany (thanks Jenn) over and over and over, and over again ---

Could've been so beautiful, could've been so right

Could've been my lover every day of my life

Could've been so beautiful, could've been so right

I'll never hold what could've been

On a cold and lonely night

*******************************

Okay, first part of this was written at work, now I�m home. Weighed in today during lunch � lost .2 lbs. Better than gaining. No dance tonight b/c 1- the schools are closed, so so is the dance studio and 2 � Eye is in London. Donna couldn�t make it to WW meeting b/c she didn�t have a car so I didn�t go either so that I could go the gym so I didn�t blow off exercising all together, and so that I could get home and be able to watch Survivor at 8pm instead of at like 11:30 pm. Woo hoo.

We have my brother�s dog for the week since he is on a cruise with his wife and her family so that they can spread Gretty�s ashes (his mother in law) over the ocean. They�ll have one sad day, but the rest of the cruise should be fun. So we get Frankie for the week. She�s so darn cute.

David James Elliott (Commander Harmon "Harm" Rabb, Jr. on J.A.G.) is friggin hot. He has got one lucky wife.

I tried looking online today for a Harry Potter tour while in London. Good gravy they are all a ton of money. Don�t looks like wees be goin on one of dose tours! We can go and see the outside of the �Leaky Cauldron� and �Gringotts Bank� and we can go to Kings Cross Station where platform 9 � is (in actuality between platforms 4 and 5). That doesn�t suck. Unfortunately all the film locations for Pride and Prejudice are NOT in London so we won�t be seeing those. There are a few for Bridget Jones Diary (the restaurant, the exterior of her flat). Who knows. We�ll see. The way Ro and I are looking at scheduling our little trip will leave us with 3 full days at the end to make up for lost time, add on and whatever else may come up. Maybe do a tour of Windsor Castle even. This is what we have �tentatively� set up as a schedule:

Tuesday night: Fly to London

Wed: Big Ben, London Aquarium, London Eye

Thurs: Stonehenge/King Arthur Day tour

Fri: Tower of London, London Bridge, London Dungeon

Sat: Stratford-Upon-Avon Day tour

Sun: Tour of the Globe, Much Ado About Nothing at the Globe, Jack The Ripper walking tour

Mon: Paris

Tues: Paris

Wed: Westminster Abby, Buckingham Palace

Thurs: OPEN

Fri: OPEN

Sat: OPEN

Sun: Fly Home extremely broke but extremely happy!!!

Anybody have any other suggestions or anything????


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com