newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-02-23 @ 10:22 a.m.

His name is JOHN!


I cried like a baby last night during Sex in the City. I admit openly and freely. Did I expect more from the ending...yeah, maybe a little. I�m a disappointed in the ending though�no. They had so much to wrap up in just 45 minutes that I think they did a good job. I love how Miranda has learned to let people into her life who love her and that she is capable of returning that love, yet still can maintain her tough-girl self. Samantha has allowed a man to see her at her worst and accept the fact that he can love her and stand by her. Charlotte found a happy marriage and is getting the baby girl of her dreams. Carrie is with Big and back in NYC � and we know his name! I know a lot of woman are like he treated her like shit and disrespected her over and over again and what kind of message does that send to woman. Hey, it�s Sex and The City. No one ever said they were trying to send a message to anyone. Its entertainment and fantasy. And in the TV fantasy life Big is a changed man and wants to do right by Carrie. He even said it�s taken him a long time to get there but he�s there. And she�s never stopped loving him and has compared every man she�s ever been with to him. So yaya I�m excited they ended up to say. As Jenn so properly put it �he�s her lobster. Absofuckinlutely.

So�good weekend of Ragtime. Friday night I was off my game a bit. That was prob my worst show to date. Saturday night the cast split up and went into 3 different groups to 3 different places. It just worked out that way somehow. Who knows. But anyhow, I had a really nice time and happy I got a chance to chill and talk to the Westchester contingency for a bit without there being 3 million other people around or the show to be worried about. I really like the 4 of them. A Lot. I will def miss seeing them on the weekends. Sunday Paula, Stef and Stacey came to see Ragtime! Yay for friends! I wish I could have hung out with them afterwards and I feel terrible that they came all the way out to see me and I couldn�t. Sorry my lovies. I had an awesome time last night though and wouldn�t have changed it.

Wednesday I have to go to some workshop for Word that our software company is offering for free � hey, gets me out of work from 830 � 1030.

And I�m pissed b/c I left my gym bag at home and I know I will not go once I go home. Hopefully I�ll get my ass on the treadmill at least before my 2nd favorite night of television: The Littlest Groom, My Big Fat Obnoxious Fianc� and Average Joe 2. Woo hoo for cheesy reality TV night!!!!


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com