newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-04-01 @ 3:20 p.m.

..it's so nice to have you back where you belong


Entry #2:

So the audition actually went really well. They were having everyone sing 2 songs. I was like OH NO. So I sang Don Juan. Then he asked me for another and I said all I had that could be slowish is Miss Byrd from Closer Than Ever. He said he�d like to hear some of that � so I had the musical director play way under tempo so it was more ballady � which for that song sucks b/c 90% of the accompanists mess up the song and when you are going fast, you can slide right over their mess-ups. Slowed down you hear it so much more. But I know I am right on the song so (even though I did forget the words at one point but I just repeated them and didn�t miss a bit or flinch) I kept going and voila, it was over and he asked me to stay to dance. I almost fainted. The dance was cool. It was fucking hot up on the stage under the lights in a shirt that does not breathe. It was like dancing in plastic wrap basically � it held every once of sweat in. Gross. Anyhoo we did a little dance number which was basically marching, pivots, kicks and jumps). Then we did a ballet combo which was pretty (balances and turns basically). I have to say I think I kicked some ass. Then they made us all go back downstairs and wait for Brad to come down and talk to us. There was like 15-20 of us there and Donna, Me and 2 other people got asked to come back to a callback on Saturday. The rest were told they would hear from them if they needed to be seen again. They didn�t tell us what we were called back for. I�m guessing for Ernestina Money. That is the only role I could play that�s not ensemble. We shall see when Sat comes.

Friday night I�m going to see Starmites.

Saturday afternoon the Dolly callbacks.

Saturday night I am ushering Into The Woods at Smithtown.

Sunday is Seder dinner at The Broomers.

Dman. I�m tired already.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com