newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-05-24 @ 11:44 a.m.

Jeremy Northam is hot ... and talented


Wow. So I haven't really written in a long time (5 days) for me anyway. I last wrote about my resignation. Bosses wife really hasn't said one word about it to me at all. Friday she said I had to show her how to do the company download since she will be the one doing it for a while. That's it. hehe. Bitch.

Jenn's surprise birthday gathering-partying-thing was Saturday and it went perfectly! Most participants have written about it already but here's the gist: I met Jenn at Penn (where she was late for once!). I made us wait for the WRONG subway (dumb blonde moment). We walked thru 750 million miles of underground passages trying to get out at 41st and 7th while sweating in the humiditity. Finally got to McD's and surprise! Yay. The other girls were there with party favors and some decorations and presents. We ate, we laughed, we opened presents and we moved on to destination #2. We took a NYC bus (my first time ever) to 42nd and 12th where we hopped on the Circle Line for a 2 hour tour which was a lot of fun and pretty and just nice chillin with the girls. We then went and put our name down in Serendipity for some "birthday cake" but the very nice and very gay hostess man told me it would be about an hour and half and we should check back in an hour. Dylan's candy shop was on the corner, and they have ice cream and tables for us to sit at, so we did that instead (which was much better b/c I got frozen yogurt instead). We walked around checking out all the candy. SOOO much of it is was insane � and expensive. I bought a few small chocolate bar/bites to use the wrappers for Jenn's shadow box of the day that I made her last night (the sacrifices I make for my friends!). My train ride had a group of boys in their 20-30's who were coming I believe from the Mets game and were all really loud and really drunk, yet really amusing. A lot of singing (everything from the Who (who's concert also just let out) to Bruce Springsteen, to Patriot songs to children's ditties). I did not, like Paula, have anyone throw up in the aisle, but there was lots of cheering for the conductor and anyone else who ventured past them. I just stayed in my seat with my Gatorade and Cosmo magazine and chuckled every once and a while.

Sunday was my cousin's graduation party that Eddie bailed on going with me to. Jerk. It was nice. Thank goodness my bro came in from the city to go b/c I would have died being there without him to talk to � and have him as an excuse to leave early by having to take him to catch a train.

OMG�my bosses' wife just went into the other room where one girl is out today and saw a bag sitting on the desk. That bitch had the nerve to pick up the bag and start looking thru it. Amazing. Just completely amazing. Thank goodness I'm outta here is 6 MORE DAYS!!!!!!!!

And � ONLY 11 MORE DAYS TILL HARRY POTTER

And � 25 DAYS TILL OHIO

And � 101 DAYS TILL LONDON

OOo, Jeremy Northam is performing in Harold Pinters "Old Times" in London thru 9/4 � I might have to drag Broomer to the stage door to meet him �


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com