newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-07-06 @ 11:34 a.m.

Climbing over Rocky Mountains


Tomorrow is 1 month at Cablevision. How fast did THAT time fly by. Dman.

What have I been doing you may ask? I�ll tell you� a lot of a long, tedious and boring Dolly rehearsals. The stuff is not hard and people are just not giving 100% and this cast is too big. WAY too big. I could easily cut 9 people out of it leaving the ensemble with 10 men, 10 women and 4 kids. Although on the other hand I can understand that people are getting rambunctious due to how much rehearsal time has already been put into this doing the same few things over and over and over and over again. Our leads however are fabulous. I adore each and every one of them and they are all doing an amazing job. And now that we are finally getting to see them and work with them at rehearsals, I enjoy them all as people as well. We�ve still got 2 weeks and I know the production will be FABULOUS. Just don�t blink cause ya might miss me!

Sunday we had my dad�s 65th birthday party. He knew he was having a party, but he didn�t know how much my mom and I really planned. Usually a �party� at my house is 11 of us. We had 22 people there. We decorated the backyard in a Hawaiian theme and we had a lot of food that mom and I cooked some and ordered some in. He was smiling all day long and was just so happy. It made me happy to see how happy we made him.

I got an odd phone call about Pirates (did I mention I auditioned for Pirates of Penzance at CAP?). Anyhoos, I got a call from the SM saying that �I am being considered for one of the daughters and that a decision should be made by the end of the week�. I never got one of those before. It�s nice and considerate. At least I know what the status is. I really would love to do this show again and I hope Denise decides she can work around my conflicts (LONDON BABY!). Some really cool peeps auditioned (Donna, Eye, Steve, Lisa) and I think it would be a lot of fun to get to do such a cornball show with them all. I haven�t gotten to do cheese with them all yet! I just hope D gets all the men she needs for the show. This is one of the funniest shows I have ever been a part of. I�ve done the show twice already, and both casts were some of the best and most memorable cast experiences of my life. I highly recommend doing this show to everyone. You may hate watching the show but being in it is a totally different experience!

OO, so I went on a date yesterday with a guy I met on Match.com. He was nice and all� and very tall � 6�4�! Good thing I at least opted for the 2� heels as opposed to flats! No sparks or anything flying, but it was a nice time. We�ll see what happens.

And I�m sick again. I know shocker right? LOL. Thursday my throat was really sore. Then Friday it was even sorer and I started to get a little congested feeling. I got out of work at 4, was home by 5 and in bed by 5:15 where I slept until 9:30. I went to CVS and got NyQuil, DayQuil, Zicam and Halls Fruit Breezers, came back home and chatted with Jenn till 12:30 where I took some NyQuil and passed out for the night. Saturday I got up at 11, cleaned the patio furniture, hosed down the backyard, rented a movie and stayed in all night. (I rented Girl With A Pearl Earring. Great movie. Colin Firth friggin HOT.) Sunday was rough with the party but I downed lots of DayQuil and made it thru the day. Went to bed at 10:30. Monday I had my date at 3:30 then rehearsal from 6 � 10:45 and was in bed by 11:30.

My boss is out all week on a cruise and I have absolutely NOTHING on my desk to do and it�s only Tuesday. It�s good and bad. Good b/c I feel like poop. Bad b/c I feel like poop and have nothing to do to preoccupy my mind until I get out of here. I am not going to my first dance class tonight (boo!) and I might not go to rehearsal tonight. I think if I want to make it thru the next two weeks of final rehearsals, I need to stay home tonight. I felt horrible when I got home last night. But that could have been from the fact that for 80% of last night I sat and did nothing in the FREEZING cold theatre. I went to my car and got a blanket at one point b/c it was chi-he-he-he- llyyyyy. Tonight, if I go, I will be prepared with warm clothes. Dman Frank for being prepared! However, if you take you petticoat and flip it over your shoulders, it does make a nice cape (just make sure you have pants on underneath)!


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com