newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-09-21 @ 11:37 a.m.

i can't think of a title


Back in like March or something I took the Nassau County Civil Servants Test for an Administrative Assistant. I just got my grades back and I got a 90. I don�t know what I am supposed to do with this now. I guess I can apply to jobs, but I�m not going to since I already got a new job and town jobs, although they have great benefits, the pay is very small and it�s a lot of Republican-ass-kissing and that is SO not me. I couldn�t do that to get ahead. Not the way you have to when you work for the county. Oh well. At the time it was a good idea in case I was still looking for a job. And I�m sure my wrong answers were either carelessness or that I just didn�t agree with the �standard procedure� they use. Everyone is different and has different methods of accomplishing the same task.

I have horrendous gas pains today and my cold is def a cold and not allergies�so yeah, I�m feeling special and pretty today. LOL. I feel like I�m having gall bladder attacks, only I know its only gas b/c 1- I don�t have a gall bladder and 2- well, just think about the obvious for a second. But I�m in a lot of pain. It comes in waves and it hurts! I keep going to the potty and praying no one is in there when I get there.

It�s 11:00am and I have not done any work yet. I should be fired. I just have no desire to do anything productive at all. I wanna go home, lie in bed, maybe read a little, watch some movies and doze on and off. Doesn�t that sound loverly!? It does to me. Unfortunately I have to sit here at my desk. Then after work, if my pains have subsided, I will get my big fat white ass back to the gym.

Eddie got me 2 presents from his weekend in Boston. A T-shirt from Salem and a large shot glass from Sam Adams Brewery. He never brings me back presents�very odd boy he is sometimes.

OO, Cablevision just sent out a notice that we can now invite a guest to the movies here with us. It�s free and they are new first run movies. This week is Collateral.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com