newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-12-29 @ 10:43 a.m.

Puking is not fun.


My Christmas started off great. Thursday at 2:30 my boss yells from his office �Madelin! Go Home!� I yell back �OKAY�. LOL.

Friday night I go to Eddie�s to exchange gifts with his family. I got the usually body sprays and stuff from his family. They get me the same kinda thing every year lol. Eddie�s dad got me the usual GC for Borders which is always good. Eddie got me an iPod. HOLY shit! It�s a 20GB (about 5,000 songs). It�s a white and purty on the front and silver and shiney on the back. YaY!

Saturday my fam wakes me up at the butt-ass crack of dawn to eat breakfast and open gifts. I got a nice big fat check from my parents and my brothers old laptop. It�s a Toshiba Portege 7020. It�s a got a DVD player and CD rom and I can hook it wireless to our PC, that�s all I care about. Woo hoo.

Then I get in a fight with Eddie b/c as I got to his house to pick him up, he was still sleeping, so I left without him to my brothers place in the city. It wasn�t as bad as I thought it was going to be, but still. Then I headed off to D&J�s for our traditional Christmas Day night. I got some more good gifts and had a really nice and cozy time with my friends. Rachelle was definitely missed. And Rachel definitely kept us entertained. On the way I home and talked with Rob and then went to bed.

Sunday I had Christmas Carol. I think vocally it was my best show so far. I went home and basically did nothing the rest of the day. I put songs on my iPod and that was basically it. Then all hell broke lose. About 2:30am I woke up and I was a little nauseous. Now I don�t get nauseous so I was more than a little confused. This is where I might provide a little too much info so stop reading if you want --- I got to the potty and I couldn�t decide if I needed to sit ON the bowl or kneel next to it. I decided to sit and then I grabbed the garbage can. Everything I ate over the past 2 days was coming out both ends, and violently. I was in there about 15 min. Then I went back to bed for maybe 15 min and I was back in the potty. Repeat. Repeat 4 more times. I was puking so hard and dry heaving at the end so hard that I bruised the muscles around my ribs. Monday consisted of me sleeping for like an hour, waking up, sitting up, drinking some vitamin water (b/c it has electrolytes) going to the bathroom, going back to sleep. Repeat. Repeat all day long. Somewhere in there I had 2 cups of tea and it took me the entire day to eat one piece of white bread. Tuesday I went to the doctor to make sure it was nothing worse than the puking hangover/pain/dehydration � which the doc doesn�t think it is. I came home and had a bowl of chicken noodle soup and went back to bed. Repeated Mondays routine till about 5:30 when I decided that I should try to stay awake for a few hours if I was planning on going to work on Wednesday. I made it till 10:30.

I�m back at work, but I still feel slightly light headed and my ribs are killing me. And I really just have NO energy what-so-ever. It�s amazing how much that all sucks out of you. I can�t wait to go home and nap.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com