newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2002-09-16 @ 2:40 p.m.

Oliver! Oliver!


Oliver! opened on Friday night to a really good audience. However Saturday nights audience ROCKED. They were so receptive and appreciative...makes you realize that all the hard work that went into the production is paying off. And we worked friggin hard on this production..changing the WHOLE show basically in 2 weeks. But, it's up and running and we were and are basically sold out for the rest of the run. I tried to get a single seat in the center section for this Sat night, and there were none. Good for us, bad for her...lol. It's such a thrill performing for so many people. The playhouse seats 1,134 ... not too shabby!

Friday nights performance, as I stated in my last diary entry was a benefit performance for the college and alumni. Afterwards they held a wine and cheese party under a big tent with a cool jazz/rock band. I met the commissioner of Hofstra...very good looking older gentlemen and very nice. Should have stayed longer and kissed some ass...maybe I could have gotten a job or free tuition! LOL. Only really bad thing was there was NO CHEESE! How do you have a "wine and cheese" reception with no cheese. I did however find strawberry's to put in my champagne, so that was okay...I still wanted cheese thought. Anyhoo, on Saturday, there was another party held by Hofstra. It was a meet and greet with the cast for all the subscribers and donators to the alumni fund. So we all had to get fancied up and go. My friend Brad, who is also ASM and a senior at Hofstra, got a scholarship..we're all so proud. AND THEY HAD CHEESE and free beer. woo hoo. The rest of the hors d'oeuvres sucked. Oh well. I gotta say though, I looked goood. LOL And I don't say that very often about myself. Go me. Although it doens't really matter b/c there is no one in the show to try and impress, oh well. Just par for the course for me. By Sunday I was just pooooped. The audience was a typical Sunday mat audience. Afterwards met up with Eddie at Stingers to watch the Giants game...they won. Jets got their asses kicked however. Then went home, watched the Soprano's...Jamie was only in one scene..and was in bed asleep by 10:30pm.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com