newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2002-10-11 @ 10:26 a.m.

National "All Idiots Come Out to Play" Day


So was yesterday national "All Idiots Come Out To Play" Day?JEEZ

I start off my morning yesterday with a very childish email from one of my close friends (we'll call her E). Her birthday was 2 weeks ago and another friend (who shall be D)had sent out an email to a group of people inviting them out for our friends bday. Some people where left off the list, one being one of my bestest friends (who shall be R), who we know D has on her contact list. R was upset, but let it go thinking maybe D has lost her email or something. Then Wednesday, R receives a group email from D about going out for someone elses bday who R does not even know. This mad R very mad and she emailed D to find out why her email was missing off of one of her good friends bday invite but there for someone she didn't even know. Well, obviously D could not handle this and ran to E with the prob causing E to send out the childish email...which she sent out to EVERYONE, not just R, the one with the problem. This is where I come in. I emailed E saying, in a nutshell, the email was insulting, I didn't appreciate it, D should be able to fight her own battles and it should be kept between D and the person who has the problem with her, blah blah blah. E emailed me back and apologized .. .though I have to say it didn't really sound sincere to me, but, I'll forgive her.

Then on the Rockapella yahoo groups this nut girl (T1) starts coming down on (J) and the "clique" about how much $ they spend on pella, and who has "power" and "inside track" and so much bullshit. So this other woman (T2) responded and basically denounced everything that T1 said and stood up for J. I then replied (which I very rarely do, I'm more of a lurker than a poster) that I was in total agreement with T2. Now, for some crazy reason this T1 emails me personally and starts badmouthing J and the "clique" to me!!! UM HELLO! I'm part of that "clique". What an idiot. Well, needless to say I emailed her back with not so many nice things to say to her. Granted I could have been MUCH meaner and nastier (my friends will atest for that!), but I always give someone a first try to correct their wrongs. You get one free pass. Insult me or my friends a second time, watch out.

I understand that emotions and intentions are nearly impossible to read on the net, but some people just have to lighten up. jeez.

And I'm done on this... for now anyway ")

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com