newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2002-10-17 @ 12:20 a.m.

Ben Affleck smiled and waved at me!


Wow what a weekend for Madelin...

Friday night an old boyfriend whom I hadn't seen in like 15 years comes over and we had sex...all night long. It was awesome.

Then Saturday I stayed in and just relaxed, by myself...that was awesome.

Sunday I saw friends I hadn't seen in a few months. Rick stayed over and made me cookies for breakfast...it was sweet.

Monday I felt flu-like all day, but went to Jenn's that night and hung out...which was cool.

Tuesday I went to be an extra in Kevin Smiths new film "Jersey Girl" I stayed at Jenn's on monday night so 1/2 my commute is done b/c the shoot is in Paulsboro, NJ...way the heck south. I'm at the shoot by 930am which is the Paulsboro, NJ high school..directions where a piece of cake. We sign in, get an id card to pin to our clothes and wait on line to get our wardrobe approved. Then we sit and wait, and wait and wait. They had food for us if we wanted...eggs, bacon, sausage..but i wasn't hungry. around 1015 this guy tells us what is going to happen. around 1045 we are all ushered into the school theatre and we are the audience watching a show. I am on back aud left side under the balcony so I know I'll never be seen. Anyhoo. We spend the day reshooting the same things over and over and over and over again. Boring...I don't think I could ever handle being a movie actress...I was in row Q, seat 12. and later moved to row R seat 4.

The actors we saw were Kevin Smith, Mike Starr, Steven Ru?, George Carlin, Rachel Castro, Liv Tyler, Ben Afflek and J Lo made a quick appearance, waved and took off (she wasn't in the scene we were shooting that day).

My encounters were:

George Carlin: he was walking down the hall in front of me and these 2 girls I was with, and he stopped and said HI to us and asked us if we were having a good time. We said yes and he said good, see you ladies later.

Kevin Smith: We passed eachother on the steps, I was too scared to say anything, so I just smiled at him, and he smiled back.

Ben Affleck: He was shotting a scene running down a hall, and he stops first to look thru the glass doors into the room. The doors were right next to where I was sitting. I didn't see him and when I turned and looked that way I was startled. He caught my eye, smiled and waved at me. So I smiled and waved back...HEE HEE...He is friggin HOT! whew.

I finally left at like 10:50 pm when they said it'd be like another 40 minutes. I had a 3 hour drive home (which I made in 2 hr and 15 min), so I left. I was in the back, who cared at that point...

Overall, a pretty good weekend.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com