newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2002-12-15 @ 9:59 p.m.

Yay for fun


Friday I was tired and was just going to go to Stingers till like 8pm and then go home, watch a movie and get to bed early. So I get there and Eddie, Brad and I play a game of golf. Then these other 2 guys come over and want to play. I only play one game and then I get too tired/bored with it. So I'm looking at this one guy and thinking "he looks for familiar", but I always think people look familiar and I'm always wrong. But he keeps catching my eye. Then he introduces himself to Eddie and Brad as Scott. I'm thinking - dman, that can't be Scott Smith (not his last name, but I don't want to use real names here). But that's who I thought it was. So I wait to see him enter his initials in the game. Well, he doesn't, he puts in something stupid. They get to like the 3rd whole and he goes to me "you look so familiar". Me: "I do". Him: "Yeah. What's your name?". Me: "Madelin". Him: "Madelin Jones! You know me." Me: "I do?" Him: "oh yeah, You KNOW me, Scott Smith". Holy Crap! I was right. It was him. He wasn't a skinny hot thing anymore. Still good looking, but all filled out, not fat, but not thin. He was flirting and all, but he's married with a daughter (although his says unhappily married and getting a divorce after the holidays). Yeah, whatever. Married = no way. Then Crystal came in and he started flirting with her and I took that as my cue to leave.

Saturday I got my hair touched up, and got blonde hightlights added to the front - it looks so good. Granted, it looks fake b/c that is just not a natural thing - but I love it! woo hoo.

Afterwards, I drove to Jenn's and we had dinner and went and drove through the lights display at the PNC Bank Performing Arts Center and had our pic taken with Santa! hee hee.

Sunday we saw "Maid In Manhattan". Very cute. Very much like "Pretty Woman". Love Ralph Fiennes. My rehearsal was cancelled, so we shopped, had dinner and I got home around 830.

Yay for fun.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com