newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2002-12-24 @ 12:28 a.m.

stuff and more stuff


So tonight during "opening statements" at CofE rehearsal, Bruce, the director said that he was going to sing me for the 'Generations' duet since the girl who originally had it quit the show. So I tried it, and I guess Karen (the musical director) thought I was good enough, b/c I got the song! woo hoo! Now I'm scared sh**less b/c it is a long high belty song. I'm belting F'ing G's man...dman. I have to baby my throat thru Jan and Feb b/c this show is a 6 week run - 18 shows. But I think it's gonna look really cool b/c the guy singing the guy part plays my husband in the 2nd act, and the song basically introduces our family, and we are the eldest siblings of Noah - so I think it'll be kinda neet. That would be Ron Jovi (if you read my friend Donna's diary you'd understand why we call him that). He's kinda cute. Single. NOT GAY. We've kissed a few times yeeeaaars ago. And he always flirts with me (which is really nice), but never the type of person I would ever want to date. He is way too wrapped up in himself...not my ideal.

Got my Christmas bonus at work - One weeks pay. Yay. Better than getting nothing!

I have a busy week coming up - Tuesday is Christmas Eve. I work till 3pm, then come home and make some cookies, then a 4:30 nail appointment, then to Eddie's for dinner and presents with his family. Wednesday for Christmas, presents at my house in the morning, to Commack for the afternoon with Eddie's family, then the evening at Donna and Jerry's. Thurs work and going to see opening of YPT Annie at CAP. Friday work and a formal Holiday Party of one of Eddie's friends who rented a hall and a DJ and all. Saturday rehearsal for CofE from 10-2 then drive to NJ for Sean Altman at Jenn's. Holy Crap! I think Sunday is open! LOL. I have a feeling though that an extra rehearsal will be added....ugh. Oh well, I made the choice.

Okay, think I'm done for now...

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com