newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2002-12-26 @ 10:58 a.m.

Merry Christmas


Another Christmas, or as Jenn, Louise and Rockapella say, Crimmus, has come and gone. Christmas Eve I went to Eddie's and exchanged gifts with his family. Eddie got me a really pretty long gold chain with a charm of a gold heart with 2 silver dolphins on it with ruby's as eyes - about 1/2". It's really pretty and it shows he put thought into it b/c he knows how I love dolphins. Went home at about 3am to go sleep on the couch b/c my bro and sil were sleeping in my bed. Watched Billy Elliott but fell asleep during it, prob around 4am. Got woken up at 7am when my dad walked the dog and mom put the turkey in the oven. 3 hours sleep makes for a very cranky Madelin all day.

Had bfast and opened gifts with the family. My parents and my bro both gave me a chunk of change so that was good..hehe. Went to Eddie's Aunts house in the afternoon and then drove in the f'ing snowstorm to Donna and Jerry's. It sucked. Rachelle made it to D&J's as well. We exchanged gifts and then Eddie and left around 1045 before Steve and Eileen showed up b/c we were anticipating a long ride home and we had to work in the morning.

I was in bed by 12 midnight and slept SOLID thru till my mom woke me up at 7:50am b/c I must have turned my alarm off due to my extreme tiredness.

All in all not such a bad day. Except for the snow. I am not a snow kinda gal. It's beautiful on the trees, esp last night b/c of how thick it was on the trees, but driving in it, and the clumps of hard mush that push your car one way or the other, or the skidding out or the other drivers being doodies, no thank you. If I didn't love NY so much I'd move to the warmth and snowless. Oh well.

Merry Christmas to all.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com