newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-01-12 @ 10:31 p.m.

Rockapella - Raritan, NJ (and Angela)


Yeah for a great weekend. Although it started off painful. Friday morning I got up to go to work (1/2 day) and my back went out of my again. So I ended up spending the morning in bed. Angela arrived and she napped with me. Then Paula came and we met Jenn and we went to see Pella in Raritan. The show was great and I talked up a storm at the M&G. I had no intention of it b/c I really had nothing to say. But Jeff was first at the table and my back was killing me at this point so I squatted down so that I could release some pressure. He asked what was wrong and it went on from there - we talked about my back, how the heals on my shoes were too high and about "Children of Eden". Then Scott asked me my name. Then dinner at TGIF's with shitty service. Then we stopped and got ice cream and me, Jenn, Ang and Paula played Friends Trivial Pursuit (Jenn won).

Sat we all slept late. Double yay for sleeping late. Ate some donuts and headed off to NYC for dinner where they shoved 10 of us into a table/booth that was way to small (and was supposed to be able to fit 12). Then to Florence Gould Hall for 2 pella shows. I found FREE parking on the street for dinner and then by FGH - go me. I rock. After the first show I wanted to walk back to my car to put some stuff away. Jenn and Paula came with me, but we lost Ang (who I later found out went for a walk). The 3 of us got soda and a big cookie and ate it in the warmth of my car then headed back for show #2. Front row seats for both show rocked. Stage love from Kevin, El, George and yes, I even caught Jeff's eyes twice (too bad he can't smile while drumming and singing at the same time...lol). Informal meet and greet of the boys walking around. Jeff came right up to me & Ang. He hugged Ang b/c he made fun of her crying during People Change. He asked me how my back was and wanted to check the heals I was wearing again (haha - too funny - just like my dad). Then he commented about how much he like my hair and proceeded to touch and play with my hair (very impressed that he notices everytime I change my hair). Then as we were walking away my eyes got "stuck" on the sparkles on his shoulder and he waved his hand in front of my face to get my attention and made fun of me and my pain killers. I ALMOST got it out of Kevin about the tattoo he won't tell anyone about, but then other people started to hand around our convo so it kinda died and we said we'd pick it up again at Hofstra (lol). We talked about his earrings and closing his eyes when he sings. Then Scott remembered my name. Impressive. And now my obbessiing is over. Thank you for listening.

Had an MRI this morning for my back. 30 min of stillness on my back with a machine right in my face. It's open on the sides, but still too close. the last 10 min were the hardest. I started to sweat and get a little nauseous, but I made it. Doc gets the results in two days.

Angela left this evening. Very sad. I like her alot and she should move here to NY. hahaha. She's been here twice and is coming back for the Hofstra show this year. I gotta make it out to here soon.

And that's about it folks. If I remember anything else I'll add it later.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com