newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-02-13 @ 9:54 p.m.

Ear infection


So I get to my docs office and I waited like FOREVER in the exam room. Which is not normal there, but it happens. It's worth it though b/c the doc takes time out to really talk to you and help you and listen to you. I read the paper I had. I read what interested me in the 3 mags in the office. Then I found the tongue depressers. And some tape. And some white out. And a pencil. And I made a little tongue depresser person. And with some paper I made a 3dimensional hat for her. And took some of the tissuelike paper that is on the exam table and made her a skirt and shawl. I must say she came out cute. Just as I finished the doc came in and LOVED my little tongue depresser girl and took her and showed her to everyone in the office.

Anyhoo. I was right, I have an ear infection in my right ear. It's all red and sore. She said she was sorry that I had to wait so long for her so she gave me all my meds for free! woo hoo. So no prescription to fill and pay for and wait for. And I can take it all with my back meds. I got Biaxin (an antibiotic for the ear infection), Allerx (a decongestant) and Mucinex (a mucus expectorant - that sounds sick doesn't it?? It helps you get out all the mucus in you. yummy).

Also spoke with her about accupunture. She said it couldn't hurt if I had the money. I showed her a list of accupunturists from Oxford and she circled 3 names of people she's heard of. She doesn't know much about it, but she's had it done for her neck years ago, and whether it was the accupuncture or else she was just getting better, she doesn't know, but the pain lessened....soo.....I'm gonna make a few calls and find out some prices.

I got a renewal on my script for my physical therapy b/c it runs out on monday.

AND I got a script to go and check my insulin and thyroid levels again. It's been 6 months since my surgery so I gotta see if things are still working out.

*WARNING IF YOU WATCH SURVIVOER AND HAVEN'T SEEN THE PREMIER TONIGHT DO NOT READ THIS*

Survivor rocked. Men vs. Women. On the "homefront" men are kicking womens ass. The men built this great shelter and started their fire right away. The women, basically took them 5 hours to get the fire going and have like NO shelter. They are in serious trouble there. That is where being physically strong is a benefit. They just don't have the stregnth to cut the trees and BUIld something like from scratch on their own. On the playing field, women kicked the mens asses. The men had the lead and basically BLEW it big time! Oh well. This was only the first week. A lot more to go. Unfortunately, they kicked off the hotty the first tribal council. Dman.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com