newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-02-27 @ 10:05 p.m.

No laughs


Now for a real entry (just for Jenn - even though she knows most of what I'm gonna write about - and Donna, if you want me to delete any of this just let me know).

Everyone is talking about how they cried over Mr. Rogers death today. Yes, it is sad news, but I just can't see getting that upset about it. Jenn kinda put it in perspective for me. I've been staying at Donna's all week so she wouldn't be home a lone at night while Jerry is away on a business trip.

She's been having a bad time lately - getting laid off while trying to buy a house and Children of Eden ending all in the same week. So I usually wait up for her to get home so we can talk for a little while. I haven't been sleeping well for the past few nights b/c I'm trying not to get addicted to my back meds to sleep. (Everytime I can't sleep I take my pills and then can sleep, but I don't want that to become a habit). SO, at 11:30 I decided to start reading so that by the time Donna got (which should be by like 12midnight) we'd talk, I'd get sleepy and fall asleep. So by 12:45 am she wasn't home and my eyes decided they needed to be shut so I went to sleep. At 1:40am Donna comes into "my bedroom" crying hysterical about her Aunt Rhoda. Long and short of it is (b/c it is not my story to tell): Aunt Rhoda now lives in CT and has been in the hospital on life support for a while now. Donna's relatives were calling to tell her that they were taking her off the life support system in the morning. So Donna wanted to know if I could drive her to CT b/c she wouldn't be able to do it by herself. A lot of phone calls happened and a few hours later things got worked out that she would go up with her brother, and that I only had to drive her to Long Beach to meet him at 6am. So then I couldn't fall asleep at all! I was wide friggin awake! ugh. Finally got like maybe an hour and 1/2 of sleep. After dropping her off I went back to her house, called my boss to tell him I would be late (told him I was driving Donna around but I really just needed like another hour of sleep). So I did. Whew, it felt good. Only bad thing is that while Donna was in "my room" Putty came in with her. Putty is not allowed normally in the room so she was running rampid and shedding everywhere. Im allergic to Putty. I was a mess all day. First thing I did when I got home was take a shower and do laundry. So much Putty hair. Good thing I love that cat!

Anyhoo. The funeral is Sunday and I'll def go to wherever the shiva (sp?)is one night this week. My love and prayers to all the Wallers and family.

On a happier note...Six Feet Under begins again Sunday night. Whew. About time.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com