newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-03-21 @ 12:15 p.m.

Les Mis --- again!!!


So I wasn�t going to write about this, but I figured, wtf. I don�t regret it so who cares what anyone else might think. Last night I went and saw Les Mis AGAIN. I wanted to go again to see Randal Keith again. He was so incredible and I have a huge crush on him now (lol). And Kevin Kerns doesn�t suck either ; ) Anyhoo, so, around 3pm I was playing around on telecharge looking for Les Mis tix without any serious intentions of actually purchasing any for now, although I am going to buy tix for closing week (pref closing performance so I keep checking the site to see when the go on sale b/c closing week is not yet on sale), I see 2 tickets row A seats, 2 seats right of the dead center. HOLY CRAP! ROW A! So, for the 2nd time this week I am spontaneous and hop on a train at the last minute to go see Les Mis (see, I am becoming more spontaneous � does like 4 times since New Years Eve count as becoming spontaneous????). Should have called to see if Randal was in it � and didn�t check the call board when I got there (b/c I forgot � duh) b/c I sit in my seat, check the �understudy� sheets shoved in my playbill and there are the dreaded words �the role of Jean Val Jean usually played by Randal Keith will be played by Joe Cassidy�. I was like WTF! NO WAY. Ugh. Don�t get me wrong, Joe was good and I enjoyed him. But he was not Randal. Or Colm Wilkinson (who I do hope comes back for closing week, but then I wouldn�t get to see Randal again). 1 thing he did make me laugh (poor Joe must not have done Jean Val Jean in a while) � in the 2nd act he almost forgot to use the key to unlock the gate that surrounds the grounds where he and Cossette live and he stumbled with getting it in..hehe. I almost laughed out loud�haha. We saw a different u/s for Eponine who was worse than the one Tues night. Lauren Kennedy was Fantine � can we saw overacting???? Lord. She was fine. Better than the u/s Tues night, but eh. And of course there is Kevin Kern. Sigh. He didn�t have a little trouble hitting his last note in �Empty Chairs Empty Tables� � he hit the wrong note did the ol� slide into the correct one�hehe. OH. And it�s Equity for AIDs month so Tuesday Randal made the speech at the end of the show. Last night the guy playing M Thenardiar came out to make the speech, but started off with a recap of the 2nd act in laymen terms � hysterical. It�s was like the mega mix of Joseph � only just the 2nd act and no music. Hahaha. Loved it.

And it rained the whole time so we didn�t wait to see Terrance Mann. Oh well. One weekend night before it�s over if I don�t get to see it again I�ll have to wait by the stage door when the show is over and get some autographs (and pics!) hehe. I�m a geek but ya gotta love me!!!


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com