newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-03-23 @ 5:32 p.m.

I'm a dork


I asked Maz to hang out on Sat, forgetting I had 3pm hair appointment. Maz had suggested doing something during the day - going to a museum or something cheapish/freeish. She is on unemployement and I completely understand. I had to cancel with her though b/c I thought I was getting a roots, highlights and cuts and would be there till like 7-8pm ish. Then when I checked my book late Fri night, I realized it was 1230 not 3pm. So Jenn asked me if I wanted to go into the city and try to get lottery tix for Rent and stalk the Les Mis stage door to meet Randal. So I told her I'd have to play it by ear to see what time I got out of my hair appointment. I ended up getting out at like 2:30 b/c I was only scheduled for a roots touchup AND we made my hair curly naturally!!! We tried something new and with a hairdryer, some gel and some scrunching I looked like I just got a perm!! woo hoo. It was so exciting. Anyway when I got out of there I called Jenn and told her I'd meet her to go try for the lottery tix. We didn't win. So I called Maz to see if she wanted to meet us (I had to call her cell b/c I don't have her home phone *NOTE TO MAZ - I NEED YOUR HOME PHONE #*. So Jenn and I decided to see if we could get something from TKTS. Waiting on line I call Maz one more time, but b/c it is still her cell and she prob has it off, no answer, and I dont' leave a message for the same reason, whats the point). We get 50% for Rent and sit in the boonies and see Seb perform. Oh, poor Seb. He was just under the pitch on like all his solo work. It was sad. Now b/c Jenn and I are freaks and wanted to see Randal Keith, I leave a note for Seb telling him I was there but couldn't hang around and we book over to the Les Mis stage door and wait (see Jenn's diary for some more info on this if interested.) The important events to me are as follows:

1-Kevin Kerns smiled at Jenn.

2-Randal Keith comes out and starts walking to the left, Jenn and I are to the right, so I call out "Randal Keith" in a voice that is about 12 million levels higher in pitch than my normal voice. So he stops, smiles and comes over to us and says "HI"

me: HI!

RK: HI!

me: Can you sign this?

RK: sure!

me: We were waiting for you?

RK: Really? wow thanks

me: yeah. (pause) *mimicking myself 'we were waiting for you'* What am I 12!?!

RK: *giggles*

me: HAHAHA I just cracked my self up!

RK: HAHAHAHAHA

me: (after he signs jenns playbill) Can I take a pic with you as well

RK: yeah

*he puts his arm around me*

Jenn: this camera is so small

me: yeah, but it fits right in my pocket

RK: they are great, I have one just like it

Jenn: okay, say ... well, what ever you would normally say.

RK: nothing!

me: nice.

RK: haha, thank you.

Then he signed some other peoples stuff and then took a pic with Jenn, but he kept trying to talk to us. We were telling him how we came to see him Thurs and he said "oh, I wasn't here" and Jenn and I in unison said "WE KNOW". He giggled some more. He was so giggly and cute and nice and cuddly and I want one! Dman him for being married. What a lucky woman! ugh. So he starts to walk away, and all by himself but then he gets stopped by more fans. We wait for Terrence Mann. He eventually come out and he too starts to walk to the left so I call out "Terr - ence...(pause) Mann!" (I know he goes by Terry so I started to say that, but I don't call people knicknames if I don't know them, then I went for Terrence, but I thought I should say his last name since I'm not friends with him...lol). Any way he says: what?

me: Hi!

TM: oh! (big ass smile on his face) HI!

me: can you sign this for me?

TM: yeah (takes playbill from my hand and starts walking to his car) just let me tell my driver. (jenn and i follow him)

me: thank you. can I get a pic as well.

TM: of course!

Then he signs Jenn's playbill and some other couples stuff and the women who is older is all "I love you Terrence" and he says 'well aren't you the nicest and prettiest' haha. Then he turns to me and puts his arm around me and pulls me in tight (sigh). I thank him and Jenn and I take off in the dir we saw RK go, but he is gone. So Jenn and I just head over to ESPN zone for the cookie desert I've heard so much about! woo hoo, dman it was good and BIG. It serves 2. I didn't even get 1/2 way thru it but it was gooood. I'm still wearing a perma grinfrom the whole evening.

When did I become such a loser!?!?! I want to go back again. Seriously! It's insane! But I gotta go back. I have to see him again. ugh. I need help. We even found out from him that he is usually there on tues and wed during the week. He and TM each get to take one night off a week and they can't be the same night so they have to work with eachother.

www.randal-keith.com

www.terrence-mann.com

Today went to a defensive driving course. BOORRING. Thank goodness for the hot dumb guy sitting across the table from me..

Oh and just incase you didn't catch on! I have a HUGE crush on Randal Keith and I am a DORK!!!!!!!!!

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com