newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-04-11 @ 1:57 p.m.

today so far...


So my mom tells me last night that she has to be out of her hospital room by 9:30am. So I get there and that is not the case at all. The radiologist hasn�t even been there to see her yet to check her out. Ugh. So I go wait in the lounge. I go into this tiny room and turn on the TV. About an hour later a hospital worker comes in (for her break I guess) and basically reprimands me for turning the tv on. It�s only supposed to be used with the VCR. So I told I had been waiting an hour already and I was not going to sit here staring at the wall so I turned the TV on. She only added that I should remember to shut it off when I leave. Well no shit lady. Anyway at 11:00am I couldn�t take it anymore, so I got up, shut OFF the TV (yes she was still in there with me) and I went back to the head nurse desk to find out what was going on. They told me the radiologist was in there with her now and I could down to her room. So after another 15 of waiting for my mom to get checked out we finally get to leave. I finally got to work at 12:30. Not too bad, but it ended up using a � of vacation day instead of just being a couple of hours I could just make up. Oh well, it was for my mom and she�s worth it! She is doing fine and doesn�t need as much isolation as we thought she would. We can share a bathroom, she just has to really clean up after herself each time. She has to sleep in another room for 7 days and can go back to work in 10 days, but she is going to wait until after Easter to go back � doesn�t want to take any risks working with all those kids. So all in all, everything is fine now. Hopefully this killed the rest of the cancer in her system (keep your fingers crossed).

Last night I got crafty. I tried to make �shell� necklaces for me and Paula for Little Mermaid and I painted a bag for Ariel to use (to carry the fork to Scuttle at the surface). The bag is cute. The shell is just round piece of wood I painted. They look okay � and hey, they are better than nothing. I need to get some velco for Paula�s so hers can just be ripped off where mine doesn�t need that.

Then I attempted to sketch Randal�s headshot. It took me like 4 tries before I liked the eyes, but I think I finally captured him � as much as a complete amateur as I can. I suck at drawing human features � or anything too �realistic�. Much better at cartoony/decorative kind of things. I�m gonna have him sign it (just pray he is there on 4/19 and that its not raining (watch, I probably just jinxed myself�lol�that would be my luck).

And I feel so bad for Matt Rubin. His friend that was the driver in a nasty car accident that killed 2 of his friends died the other day. Matt just seems so upset. I wish there was something I could for him. Matt is really a good guy and I like him a lot and I hate to see him sad and mad. Just remember Matt, �time wounds all heals�.

The landlord of the house Rich and I want to move into called me last night and I chatted with him for a while. Rich chatted with him today � Rich said he doesn�t see a problem with Scott moving in with us. YAY. I have a much better chance at affording this with a 3rd person. Whew.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com