newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-04-18 @ 12:52 p.m.

Little Mermaid Plug


SHOW DATES:

CULTURAL ARTS PLAYHOUSE

714 OLD BETHPAGE ROAD, OLD BETHPAGE, NY

(516) 694-3330

SATURDAYS AT 1PM

APRIL 19 � MAY 17

AND SUNDAY APRIL 27TH AT 12PM

TICKETS $8

Last night was final �tech� of LM. Well, Saturday should be interesting. Haha. I have to learn the last 2 pages of dialogue. There�s 2 scenes with Prince Eric and Ariel and then a scene with King Triton � and I don�t know any of it. I did however have my last monologue down last night so I felt better about that. And my big scene and song went pretty well. For the first time ever I got to take press photo shots as a lead. It was cool.

My costume is too tight on me (that�s b/c I�m like 50lbs heavier than when I played Ursula in 1997) but I threw her on anyway along with my �Don King� wig (no makeup). Anyhoo - they took a bunch of pics of me, King Tritan and Ariel, then some of just me and Ariel and then some of just Tritan and Ariel. I hope one of mine gets used in the paper (hehe). We have rehearsal at 10am before the show�I hope we get to run thru the whole show once more without stopping. The kids in the audience will love it no matter what, but I don�t want to bore the crap out of the adults and/or friends who will come see the show as well.

I have to go home tonight and sort thru what makeup I have, and see what I need to go buy�should have done that earlier�oh well.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com