newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-05-27 @ 1:47 p.m.

plans


What a rainy Memorial Day Weekend. OH well.

Friday I went and saw �Jekyll & Hyde� at Bayway�s Centre Stage at Molloy. The set was really nice. And I liked the �In His Eyes� duet with Lucy and Emma.

I received the 3 song promotion CD of Jekyll & Hyde (�Someone Like You� and �A New Life� both sung by Linda Eder and a duet that did not make the show with her and Colm Wilkinson). The song is so pretty and Colm sounds incredible. I have to find the full CD with Colm � have been looking without success so far.

Saturday went to Jenn�s and we ate, shopped (I got another pair of shoes!) then saw �Bruce Almighty� which I really enjoyed. I was laughing out loud. Went back to Jenn�s and watched some Randal stuff I got her for her bday. Sunday ate and shopped a little more with Jenn and then came home. Stayed in Sunday night. Monday I avoided all BBQ�s b/c it was raining and I did not want to end up sitting in someone�s house in the muggy rainy weather all day. No offence to those who�s BBQ�s I did not go to. I decided to join Stef, Amy and Lou in taking out Jenn for her bday dinner. They were going to Jackson Hole � yeah for big ass burgers! So I get to LIRR station and they announce 30-40 min. system wide delays. Well, not so bad since my trains run every � hour. I end up getting on a train 2 min later than I planned. We get to Jamaica, I change trains and get my seat. Then the announcements start. First we are waiting for a train that is crossing in front of us. Then �due to police activity west of the station� our train was being held. Heard that announcement about 3 times before she came on and told us that all trains westbound have been cancelled, that this is now an eastbound train and that there are subways (which will honor our LIRR tix) and cabs downstairs. I�ve never in my years going to the city have gotten off the Jamaica platform so I had no clue, but I just followed the masses and found and E train. So I�m on the E-train (no seat of course) and about � way the announcer, in his Indian accent you can hardly understands, announces that we are following the F train path. F train does not go to Penn. Damn! So I get off at 42nd street b/c I know that the rest of my party was going to have to transfer trains there. So I call them and we finally meet up, over an hour after I was supposed to meet them, on the platform for the N uptown. Jeez. So now I�m hot and sweaty and hungry. But all in all it turned out fun. We ate. Then Jenn and I separated from the group to go to Sephora to get more of the lipstick she bought. Then, like the geeks we are, we walked past the Imperial to check it out. So weird to not see the Les Mis stuff. I don�t remember it not being there. The hand made sign on the stage door that reads �You will be sorely Mized� is still there. People have started to sign it, so Jenn signed it for us. I know. Geeks. LOL.

I booked myself a vacation for Labor Day Weekend. I am finally going to go to California! Yaya for me. I�m tired of waiting for someone to want to go or be able to go, etc. Eddie just wants to keep going back to the same places. And he is not boyfriend, so the heck with him. I have the $ right now, I can stay with Angela for free so I am going. It won�t be exactly the vacation I wanted to take, but it�ll be close. I am so excited. Yaya!

So now I have my 2 vacations planned for this year � Maine in July and California in September. Then February is St Louis and next Sept (2004) is England. So I�m set for my big vacations for the next 2 years. At least they are something to look forward to. Time to start saving that money and counting that change. Thank goodness Les Mis is over � I wouldn�t be able to go anywhere! LOL.

And that�s about it for now folks�.laters.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com