newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-06-25 @ 10:49 a.m.

Eddie had another car boo boo


HARRY POTTER PAGE UPDATE: PAGE 492

So, as some of you know, Eddie works like 10 min from me. I have to actually go towards his office to get onto the parkway to go home. I�m about to turn onto the parkway when my phone rings and it�s Eddie telling me he just got in a car accident and could I please come there. Please. He sounded really upset. Luckily I was only 2 min away. What happened was: Eddie was waiting at a red light heading NE on Pine crossing over Stewart Ave behind 2 other cars. When the light turned green, one car made a right, one made a left. Eddie then went to go straight when a car ran the red light heading SE and hit him on his drivers side and pushed him SE on Stewart about 20 feet. He is okay for the most part. He went to the hospital by ambulance b/c he was complaining his shoulder really hurt and his head hurt a lot. His neck started to hurt as well. He has a bruise that was becoming welt like on his left shoulder which kinda looks like rug burn a bit and his elbow is bruised. He will def have bruises from the seat belt as well. There was a witness (the guy who made the right turn before Eddie) who left a statement that Eddie had a green light, but left before he could give them any info like his name. I took the guys plate number. At the hospital the police man showed up with a tentative PR for Eddie and he told us about the witness. I said I had gotten his plate number and he said good, give it to the insurance company. Go me. Anyhoo. The doc gave Eddie Motrin and a prescription for Vicadin (Dman. All my injuries and I never got Vicadin) and told him he should stay home from work until Monday b/c he is going to be in a lot of pain and basically feel like crap the next few days. The other car was either 2-3 women. Eddie said the driver looked young � in her 20�s. I saw one woman walking around the car but didn�t pay too much heed to her. They brought him to North Shore Plainview and he was in and out pretty quick � about an hour. His car was pretty banged up and def had to be towed. The drivers door was bent and had to be YANKED open - the window of course was stuck where it was opened to. The metal sports bar around the car (basically what saved him from taking on more serious injuries) took the brunt of the collision and was BENT. The fender is all busted up. He couldn't steer the car and had to pull the emergency brake to stop the car b/c the brakes weren't working. Poor guy, he just has no luck with cars and he is seriously one of the safest drivers I know.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com