newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-06-26 @ 9:31 a.m.

Movin' Out


HARRY POTTER PAGE UPDATE: PAGE 676

I had to force myself last night to put the book down at 1:15am. UGH. SOOOO tired today now. Dman me. It's so good though.

Thanks to Lisa again! Yay! She is so good to me. Once again I got free tickets from her - this time to Movin' Out. It is definately a "rock ballet". I kept thinking - wow, this is what Cooper Neilson wanted to do with his ballet company (those of you who know the movie Center Stage will understand that! hehe). We didn't get to hear Michael Cavanaugh (the guy usually on lead vocals/piano) - we got his alternate who friggin ROCKED! He was sooo goooood. I want him to be on the CD. And the dancing. Wow. Some very cool and interesting choreography. The 2 leads (Brenda - the red head you see in the all commercials - and Eddie - the dark haired guy in the commercials) are absolutely amazing dancers. Wow. Classically trained dancers just move so much different. It's amazing to watch. There are lots of professional dancers out there that are amazing - but when you watch these dancers, and how they master the different styles of danced all combined into one routine - it's just amazing. Most of them, esp the leads, are all from professional ballet companies - a lot from ABT. Twyla Tharp (sp?) def deserved her Tony for Choreography in this show. Can you tell I like good dancers???


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com