newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-07-20 @ 8:19 p.m.

Grease IS the word


After all my sleep on Friday, I had to go out on Saturday. Originally I had planned on going to see Grease at CAP on my own. Then Paula was going to join me. Then Jenn was going to come as well. Then Paula cancelled b/c she got �Rent� tickets from Lisa for her bday. Then Jenn wanted to know if we could meet in the city instead of her driving out here (she had to drive a couple of hours today for her family so all that driving wasn�t really how she wanted to spend her weekend � and I completely understood so I said yes).

So, we decided to try for �Rent� lottery tickets. We got there and signed our little cards and then we saw Seb standing on the sidewalk chatting with some fans. He spotted me and waved but was trapped by the other fans. Hehe�it was fun to see. I heard him say �Okay, I�m gonna go over and say HI to a friend over there.� They must have asked over where or something b/c then he points towards me and says right there. So he finally comes over and makes a big spectacle of seeing me and hugging me like 12 million times. We chatted for a good 10-15 minutes. He was so nice and tried to keep Jenn in the convo although it�s tough when it�s 2 people catching up. He was so nice � not to mention how hot he is. LOL. One of the first things he said to me was about how much he sucked at email and how sorry he is for never emailing me. So when we were talking about him playing Mark he said he�d call me and took my phone number. So of course I was not passing up the opportunity and took his phone number as well ; ) We saw him come back out of the theatre a little later in a clean white shirt with his hair down and dman, he was hot. So then Jenn and I walked over to 43rd and 9th and got tickets to �I Love You, You�re Perfect, Now Change�. Very cute show. 2 men and 2 women � songs and skits about relationships, love, marriage, dating, divorce, etc. Some extremely funny moments and 4 very talented people. Afterwards we went over to Millie to meet up with Paula and her friend Lisa (who is very nice by the way). We went to the ESPNZone for a cookie desert which we had not had in a while. Dman it was good.

Today I saw a great production of �Grease� at the Smithtown Center for the Performing Arts�. Donna is playing Jan so I went with Rachelle and Marilyn. They took a little a bit of the original play, the revival, the movie and original ideas and incorporated into one production. I loved it. It was done very campy, but not to the point where you got sick from it�they brought right to the line and stayed constant throughout the show with it so it worked perfectly. Danny Zuko�s walk killed me. Donna was adorable as Jan and she looks so good. Go Donna. The only member of the cast that didn�t really impress me was Kenickie. There just wasn�t much there. Frenchie could have been a little quirkier and Roger a little fatter. It makes no sense when they call him Dumbo if he�s not fat. LOL. Oh well. OH and Cha Cha � they made her such an outlandish character it was hysterical. Afterwards I had a really nice time dining with Ro and Maz. Good times.

Now I�m home and chillin� and waiting for Sex and The City to come.

The End.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com