newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-07-23 @ 11:24 a.m.

the penthouse


For those of you who don't know, I am an Administrative Assistant in an insurance brokers office. I sit at the front desk when you walk in thru my office door, which is always open.

I work in building comprised of different work places. It is 3 floors with a penthouse. When you walk in the doors, there is a call board that lists all the companies with their corresponding room numbers. 100�s are the first floor. 200�s are the second floor. 300�s are the 3rd floor. PH�s are the Pent House.

Makes sense right? Not too difficult to understand is it? I didn�t think so.

Obviously it is. This morning I had a guy come in and ask me if I know where (insert company here) is. I tell him there is a call board to go look it. He says �yeah, but all it has are these numbers after the names.� Yes folks. He really said that. I am not making it up. So I said, �those are the room numbers�. He asked, �then what is PH3�. I smiled and said �Pent House, PH3�.

I�ve had people come in before and ask �where is room PH(insert # here)?�.

I�ve even had someone come in and say �where is room puuh 4?�. He actually said �puuh� for the PH. The girl at the next desk literally fell off her chair laughing. And here ladies and gentlemen is how I know I am an actress. I politely smiled and replied, �P H 4 is the PPent HHouse�.

Maybe I just expect too much from people.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com