newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-08-11 @ 9:09 p.m.

At least I can add 2 more states to my list of "been to"


When we last left off I was looking for flights to Milwaukee for me and my mom. We found them American Airlines. Laguardia to Chicago to Milwaukee � and same only reverse coming home. I fly quite often and there are little glitches here and there, but this was the weekend of glitches. Ugh. Our first flight from NY to Chicago: We sat for ONE HOUR on the plane b/c one seat wouldn�t sit up in its upright position. It took 2 seconds to get the people relocated into other seats, but AA decided they had to try and fix the seat then. Why??? I don�t know. When they realized that they couldn�t fix it then, 2 mechanics came on board and put tape across the seats. ONE HOUR to put tape across the seats. Needless to say, my mom and I along with a few others missed our connecting flight in Chicago. We had to wait around 2 hours in Chicago for the next flight. Then on the connecting flight the flight attendant was this snippy gay man with attitude. He was such a bitch. This woman got stuck in the bathroom b/c she went preflight and they lock the doors once the flight attendants start their speech. So she started to panic a bit. Finally after the FA was done with his demonstrations he came back and was muttering out loud �Could she be a little more impatient?!�. I was like, no he did not just say that. I guess she was playing with the handle and he yells thru the door �let go of the handle� (but you could hear he was saying �let go of the handle asshole� in his voice). Then he stands in the door way not letting her out and says �you are not supposed to use the lavratories during preflight. The woman was all nervous and like �I didn�t know� �I just had to go�. Then the bitch FA was all nasty and in a very sarcastic tone was like �just use this as a learning example�. I think I even heard him repeat it! What an ass. Then on the trip home, our flight from Milwaukee to Chicago was delayed after we got on the plane once again b/c the generator at the gate blew causing the generator on the plane to override and blow. That was only a 20 min delay. Jeez. Needless to say I wrote a complaint to American Airlines today.

The hotel. We stayed at a Wyndham and paid over $100/night for room. We requested a double, but when we got there they only had singles. Fine, it�s me and my mom and we can share a bed. The bed sucked by the way. There were only like 5 stations we could watch and 4 of them were news. All the silver in the bathroom, except for the sink faucet, was all tarnished and looked old. There was no non-slip mat or handrail in the shower to stop you from slipping and falling. I mean, come on for $100/night, I need a little more. I�ve gotten more at less expensive hotels. Oh, they were doing renovations on rooms and in the hallway � yes during the day on a weekend � ridiculous, but every time we passed by the workers they would leer at us. Disgusting. And on 2 sep occasions I had to kindly ask them to move out of my way so I could get buy. Ugh. The hotel outside and lobby was very nice in appearance and clean however. And my mom and I ate breakfast at the caf� both mornings where our waitress and the chef who made us omlettes right there on spot were both extremely nice and got a nice tip from us. Anyway, Wyndham got a letter from as well today.

Friday � we finally get to Milwaukee and my brother picks us up and brings us to downtown Milwaukee for lunch at the Milwaukee Brew House. We drove around and saw the city a bit. Then we took the tour of the Miller Brewery which was really cool. Dinner was at Champs with Gretty�s 2 sisters, her 2 grandsons, my bro, my mom and me. We took the kids so the daughters could go to dinner with just dad and them. Mom and I drove around the town a bit afterwards and crashed pretty early.

Saturday � breakfast way too early and then we drove around the town in the daytime and did some exploring. We went and walked around the mall. I bought some stuff. Then the funeral. It was from 2pm to 5pm. Closed casket. Mom and I got there about 2:05 and hung around till 3:30. Mom and I took off for a bit b/c it was, well, way too boring for us. We didn�t really know anyone there at all. We went and got 4 copies of the paper that had Gretty�s obit in it for my brother and then we went to Dairy Queen and had some icecream. We got back to the funeral home at 4pm. At 5pm the priest made a ulogy and prayer. One of my sil�s sisters got up and spoke for all 4 of them. Then it was over and there was a reception-thing back at the Elliott�s home. The house was nothing what I expected � much less and much much much messier. The pool area was awesome though�I could get used to that! Nice size underground pool and a hot tub. We stayed until like 8:30 when my mom and I were done being there. We got some frozen custard on the way back to the hotel. We packed, watched TV, mom fell asleep, I watched some more TV and fell asleep as well.

Sunday � Mommy and I went shoe shopping � didn�t get anything. Then we went back to the Elliott�s and hung out for like an hour with just the immediate family. At 1pm we left for the airport and came home.

Monday � so tired at work. Came home right after to help my grandma and family pack for their 2 week trip to Florida! Woooooooo hooooooooooooooo!!!!!


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com