newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-09-20 @ 11:01 p.m.

Today


Westley / The Dread Pirate Roberts

Which Princess Bride Character are You?
this quiz was made by mysti

So today I got up late � what a surprise � showered, dressed and headed out to CAPfest. Got there about 1:30 and no Rob Jones. So I hung with the Wangners and Rich and Tara and a whole bunch of other peeps. Got to meet Sam for the first time � so adorable. And saw how big Shamus (sp?) has gotten. He is just a bunch of rolls in a stroller � with big eyes that flirt with ya. So cute!! Got to spend some time with Pete and Ari (from J&H) and get to know them a little better outside of rehearsal. I enjoy them both very much. After the awards ceremony - in which Jonsey was ROBBED � ROBBED I tell you (said to the liking of BG�s brilliant, brilliant I tell you) � Rich, Leslie&Sam, Kim, Pete, Jonsey, Buscemi, Ari and I headed to Houston�s for a little dinner. (The cous cous rocks there by the way). Leslie had to leave b/c she had a show tonight. Then I had to leave to go to (Uncle) Buddy�s wake.

Yeah, Buddy died. He�s actually my Grandmothers nephew so he�s not REALLY my uncle, but he was close enough to be my uncle. He was a really good man. Tough, but good. He was an ex-cop so he took no shit from anyone. He had cancer all up and thru him. About a month ago, if even that long ago, the doc�s told Arlene (his wife) that there was nothing more they could do for him. I am so glad that I had a chance to go see him and spend some time with him 2 weeks ago. I would have felt absolutely terrible if I didn�t. I feel esp bad for his grandkids Jillian and Joseph. Buddy has been basically their dad for all these years. So from 7:30-9:00 I was at the wake. At least my fam was there as well tonight so it was easier.

I so called the Ms America winner! Go me. At the final 10 I turned to my mom and said its gonna be either Florida or Hawaii. And they were the final 2. Ms Florida won. GO ME! I rock.

Wow. I did a lot today. No wonder I�m a little tired.

And dman, I�m hungry again.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com