newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-09-22 @ 1:23 p.m.

Rest In Peace Buddy


Buddy�s funeral was this morning. There was no church or religious service. The cars all met at the funeral home and traveled to Pine Lawn Cemetery this morning. I work 5 min from Pine Lawn so I went to work this morning and left about 10am to pick my brother up at the train station (there is an LIRR stop AT Pine Lawn Cemetery � it�s a BIG veterans cemetery). We found the main building and they told us where to wait. When the procession showed up we just hopped onto the back and followed. He was �buried� in one of those big tall mausoleums. I had never been to one of those before. Everyone got a rose as we walked up there. Arlene (his wife), Karen (his daughter) and Jillian and Joe (his grandkids) were seated (they all lived with him). All the grandkids (blood and adopted � 6 in all) and his cousin and some other guy all got up said something. It was tearful and sad and made you just wanna run up and hug them. Everyone was crying. Then after the funeral director said the final prayer we all paraded around to the coffin and placed our flower on the coffin. As I got around to the family Arlene, the ever attentive hostess, grabs my hand, pulls me down and says �make sure your mother comes to the house after�. I said �I will Arlene, she coming, don�t worry�. My mom and Arlene talk very often on the phone for long periods of time. My brother and I said good bye to Arlene and Joe (Karen and Jillian were too upset) and we left. I took my brother back to the train and I came back to work. I didn�t want to go back to the house. I just did that in July for my bro�s MIL, I couldn�t do it again so soon. I feel completely drained and useless. Buddy was a good man. He will not be forgotten.
previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com