newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-10-06 @ 10:03 a.m.

stupid old bitty's


I love Holiday�s when I have to work only b/c there is no traffic! Woo hoo. Made it here in record time.

So some bitch called this morning and complained about the wording of one of my letters. Bite me. I send out a letter every year to the insured�s upon their renewal just telling them what they might want to consider adding onto their policy � basically so that if a problem occurs and they don�t have the coverage, they can�t say it�s our fault for not letting them know about it. One of those things is for an umbrella policy (extra coverage above the limits already on your homeowners policy). She�s just pissed b/c she�s received the same letter for like 3 years now and never looked into it, and now that she wants the umbrella she can�t get it. So she picked on my letter. And Leslie (the girl I work with who does personal lines) is all like � maybe you should give me the letters to read over before you send them. Um� hello� you are the one who wrote the letter and put the wording down for me to use in the first place. And then she tells me that there is a new coverage I may want to mention. So I said �for all companies?� And she�s like �no, just Hartford and OneBeacon�. So I said, �what does it show up like on the policy so I know if they have it or not�. She said, �I don�t know, I haven�t added it yet�. SO what does that mean to me? Absolutely nothing. HAHA. I�ll add the new coverage when Leslie gives me the proper wording for it b/c I�m not getting into trouble over something I know absolutely nothing about. One old bitty�s complaining about wording in a letter I wrote, which by the way was perfectly clear and understandable, is not going to bring my day down. One little bitch spurt and it�s over. POOF!

Got my tickets to Les Mis in West Point today. Yay for front row center. It came with a little note saying �Children under the age of 4 will not be admitted.� I wish it would say �Children under the age of 10 will not be admitted.� This is a long ass show�3 hours is a long time to hold an adults attention � and pee, let alone a child under the age of 10. Grrr. Barb had the unfortunate experience of having one of those little buggers behind her this weekend. Get a baby sitter.

Jenn and Paula are coming to my show on Saturday the 11th! Yay! And Mark C said he is going to come as well. So yay for 3 people cheering for me! Makes me happy.

I am going to see Sugar Babies at CM next Wednesday (the 15th) if anyone is interested in joining me. I know I originally said this wed, but change of plans. Any takers???


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com