newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-10-20 @ 11:34 a.m.

weekend update - no more crush


So I was crushing on this guy, but he likes someone else who seems to like him back. I had a moment on Saturday night when it hit me that I should just give it up. So, guess what folks � I�m out again. Gotta love it. I�m just going step back from it all so I don�t end up getting more hurt. Let�s just hope I can do it.

Alright, now what you�ve all been waiting for � the weekend update. I�ll keep it pretty short. Friday night the show went alright. Hung out with cast people till the wee hours. Got home and watched some Pride and Prejudice (I was needing a little Colin fix) and finally went to bed at like 4am. Saturday was just glorious. I was woken up at like 10am, but said F it, and rolled back over and slept till 1pm. Finally made my way downstairs at about 2-3pm, ate a 1pt bagel w/1pt of tempee cream cheese and chilled on the computer and watching movies on TV. My brother came over at about 5:30 and the whole fam (mom, dad, bro, grandma, grandma, aunt from Florida and me) went to dinner at IHOP. I LOVE IHOP. The Harvest Grain N�Nut Pancakes ROCK. I had 2 of those with a few forks of hashbrowns, but then I had to bolt to get ready for J&H. My mom, 2 grandmas and aunt came to the show. My aunt had never seen me in anything (since she lives in Florida) and was so excited to see me. My grandma could not stop saying how she had the best seat in the house (she was in the front row right in front of where I stand and sing for � the show). My mom had the normal complaint � that I wasn�t in it enough. During Murder, Murder when I have to come out and sing �I hear there�s lots of blood and gore!� � I usually jump around behind the clump of people looking at the dead body of Proops being carried off and then cut around to the front of the group and say my line. Sat night I could not get around the clump b/c someone was in a dif place and blocking my way so I just cut right up the middle and ended up right next to and basically IN Diane Marmann�s face. So what did I do?? I grabbed her and shook her in a panic as I belted my line. It was the funniest friggin thing ever. Her face almost broke me. I thought she was gonna break out laughing, but she hung on. It was hysterical. Fran was almost in tears Sunday when I did it again (only on purpose this time). That is def a keeper! LOL. Afterwards hung out with the cast and learned a bunch of new words. I even incorporated some new words that I learned from Friday night into sentences with my new words on Saturday night. Go me for be learned! Haha. Saturday night had to be one of the most fun nights I�ve had in long time (and not b/c of all the sex talk you perverts who were there and thinking that is why). Everyone who was there, and esp the ones who hung around to the more wee hours, were just so comfortable with each other and relaxed. I haven�t felt that in a long time with a cast. There�s always been some kind of drama or story or something that hung around � but not with these people � it�s such a relief. I know that I have def made some friends that will stay with me past this show.

Sunday morning came way to fast to have to get up and go to the show again. I could have used at least another hour or 2 of sleep. LOL. The show went well as usual. Too bad we are getting such small houses. Bob is so wonderful and I think our production does a lot of credit to such a weak book. After the show I went to catch a bite with some cast peeps and then off to the Robert Jones casa for a gathering. It was getting late and I was getting tired and was going to just go home. Then my mom called and asked if I was coming home b/c my aunt was leaving tomorrow and they wanted me to come home and spend some time with them. So there was my excuse to go home. Sorry Rob Jones. Went home and watched the Yankee�s kick the Marlin�s asses (sorry Aunt Diane!). Then I watched that movie with the girl from Hairspray and Fran Drescher about the fat girl who enters a beauty contest. Can we say terrible. Ugh. If I heard her poorly sing the word �beautiful� one more time I was gonna puke. And that blond girl Libby � she was butt-ugly. She could have at least been hot. Dman.

Now I�m at work and don�t want to be here (surprise). I�d rather be rich and off doing some sort of charity work or something. At least Wednesday I�m only working � day in the morning b/c there is a matinee of J&H. Then next week � woo hoo! � I am working � day morning in the am on Thursday, then picking up Ro and we are off to see Randal! I am so excited. He told me he would be on that night � I made him promise hehe. OOO! And now Jenn is coming as well! She bought a ticket last night! I knew she would end up going, I was just waiting for her to break � I actually thought she would last till like Monday or Tuesday of next week! AND I�m off Friday b/c I know I won�t be getting back home till like 1 or 2am at least. Yeee haaa.

I need to get the soundtracks to Debbie Does Dallas and to Chess. Gonna go look at Amazon.com right now.

Later my lovies.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com