newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-10-27 @ 4:34 p.m.

the next day


So if I wasn�t sad enough yesterday, I started off my day today by going to a Mrs. Mankowski�s funeral. I just went to the church...I just couldn�t bring myself to go the cemetery. I go for my family, Donna�s family and Rachelle�s family. That�s it. It tears me apart inside and especially with how I�ve been feeling, I opted out of that and came to work. It was nice going to church though. I haven�t been in like 2 years. I always get so moved when I�m there. I should start going more often, even if it is to a Catholic Church. The sad reason why I don�t go�too early on a Sunday morning. I am brought up Methodist but I consider myself to just be a �generic Christian�. Too many man made rules and regulations to follow in each �branch�. I used to go every Sunday till I went to college. Then it was just holidays. When I dated Joe, who is Catholic, we went every Sunday to services. My church only has one 10am service on Sundays. The Catholic church has like 12 services a weekend. In the end it�s all the same. Maybe after J&H is over I�ll look into it. I don�t like the Catholic church by me, St. Joe�s. I�ve been there for services and I don�t like it. I�m not very religious really. I have my beliefs and say my prayers every night, but I never really minded going to church. Just something to think about.

Thank you to my friends who replied to me about my post yesterday. Your kind words are much appreciated, although I hope you all know I wasn�t fishing for them. I really just needed to vent and let my feelings out b/c they were building inside me and I was gonna bust. Do I feel any better? Eh. Not really. I just need a change.

Anyway, no more sadness�moving on:

I told the main stage J&H I would post this here so they could all see it:

J&H YPT at CAP:

Arielle and Allie: Sun Nov 2 @ 7:30pm, Nov 15 @ 4pm, Sun Nov 16 @7:30pm

Allison & Megan: Sat Nov 1 @ 4pm, Sat Nov 8 @ 4pm, Thurs Nov 13 @ 8:00pm

The ONLY time I can see Arielle and Allie is on the Nov 16th, so I�ll be there if anyone wants to join me.

The ONLY time I can see Allison & Megan is Nov 1st, so I�ll be there if anyone wants to join me.

OH, haha�while I was out this morning my bosses wife attempted to adjust the phones to change the time � she messed up the whole system. Idiot. HAHA. Why she couldn�t wait until I got in is beyond me. I was here by 11:45. She prob didn�t get here herself until at least 10pm at the EARLIEST. (She considers herself working fulltime � meanwhile she works like 11-3 like 2-3 days a week � I want MY fulltime schedule to be like that). Ugh. Anyhoo, I came in and saved the day though. *bows*

Don�t know what I�m doing for Halloween after my show. Saturday night a bunch of us from J&H are gonna hang around for the closing of Rocky and hopefully a little extra surprise from Ari! ; ) That should be fun. Plus, then I get to hang with Mark C again for a bit.

OOO, 3 more days till Randal! Woooooooooo hoooooooooooo!!!!


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com