newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-11-06 @ 1:14 p.m.

randomness


So last night once again I couldn�t talk myself out of going to the gym. After work I was going home. I had no other thoughts in my head. Somehow I ended up at the gym. So I went in and I�m glad I did. Whew. Go me.

Then last night when I got home I decided that I hated my nails and couldn�t take it anymore, so I put on my own tips. Because I did them myself they are acrylic. I could prob do the wraps if I wanted to, but I didn�t have the stuff or the patience to try and do that so I stuck with what I know. But I remember why I stopped doing it myself and started paying someone else to do it�.I was ready to kill myself last night. LOL. I used to have a friend who would do it for me. I�d buy the stuff and she�d do me like every 2-3 weeks so I didn�t have to pay anyone. It was sweet. $50 every 6 mo was much better than $50 A month. I�ll have to buck up and do it myself. One thing I won�t do myself is waxing my legs. Tried that twice and it was just horrible. I can�t conflict that pain on myself and it�s too darn messy. THAT I will pay someone for! LOL. Anyhoo, I am so much happier with my nails�I�m having a hard time typing today, but otherwise I am very happy to have them back. Yay.

My boss and his wife are such dumbasses sometimes. Hartford Insurance Company does not sound out the actual paper policies for the personal lines to their brokers anymore. They provide all the info on the policies through a computer download. It costs money to be able to access that download. My boss basically really only handles the commercial lines. My boss, wanting to save money decided to cancel the download. So the bosses wife tells me today that I no longer have to do the download. I said �really? How are we going to get the policies?� She said �what?� I said, �we don�t get the paper policies anymore for the personal lines so we�ll have no proof of renewal.� So Leslie (the personal lines underwriter goes �what? No download?� So now my boss comes in to try and figure out what to do and Leslie says �well, we can go in by each policy into EBC.� (EBC is the company�s broker�s website). Not to mention that even if we did still get the papers, it would mean like triple the work for me entering each one individually and then filing them (not that I couldn�t use a little more work, but not b/c they are just too cheap!) So my boss turns to his wife and says �we need to reinstall the download.� Now, if they just would have asked me or Leslie in the first place, none of this ever would have happened. Dumbasses.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com