newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-12-01 @ 10:42 a.m.

tired, achy, sick, cranky and a quiz


Saturday was a glorious day. I never got out of my pajama�s! woo hoo. I helped my parents clean out the attic and get out my mom�s 750 million things to display for Christmas. I did the display over the entertainment unit in the living room and then the one in the bay window which I will hopefully get to change tonight after Ragtime Callbacks. Then I went to IHOP with my mom, dad and grandma (yes still in my pajamas) and back home to chat with Jenn and watch the beginning of the South Park with. I also accomplished going thru my armoir and cleaning out clothes. I threw out a garbage back of old socks, bras and panties. Gave my mom a small bag of socks (that I think most of were hers in the first place) and filled a GIANT garbage full of shorts, tee shirts and long sleeve shirts to donate. I haven�t even looked at the 3� wall of clothes at the foot of my bed, my closet, the closet in my brothers old room or the 2 shelves of clothing in the attic yet. I have so much clothing and I wear like the same 6 or 7 outfits. Isn�t that how it is with most people though?? I�m proud of myself on some of the things that I got rid of that I was thinking �oh, I should just hold onto this�. Why do we hold onto old things that we never use or wear anymore? Then it�s about time for my 6 months shoe overhall and get rid of some of those suckers. At the beginning of the summer I got rid of a garbage bad size of shoes and kept for myself 32 pairs (not including my dance shoes). I think I need to go to Shoes Anonymous and get some help on my shoe obsession.

Anyway, back on track � Sunday morning I woke up sick as a dog. My throat was KILLING me, I was stuffy and achy and felt like poop. I took a shower hoping it would make me feel better � which it did for like 5 minutes, then I felt worse. Grrr. At 2pm I almost called Rachelle to bail on her for the movie � but I had to say no to her so many times for plans that I couldn�t bail � so we went to a 3pm showing of Gothika � which was pretty cool movie. Don�t know how much I liked the ending, but whatever. Then we ate at On The Border, but I wasn�t very hungry so I just had the chili con queso appetizer and didn�t even eat all of that (one thing good about getting sick is I don�t eat much). Rachelle made me laugh as always. She was all about getting fahita�s. When the waitress sat us at a small table Ro said �can we sit at a bigger table, fahita�s won�t fit on that table�. Then she looked at the menu for like 2 sec and was like �I�m getting these fahita�s!� and closed the menu. Then I told her what I was ordering. Then when the waiter came over she changed her order to some kind of taco salad. She makes me laugh. I had Annie rehearsal at 7pm which was annoying and repetitive b/c its simple shit and we�ve learned it all already, but unfortunately some people never learned it, so it was like starting from scratch almost. And the stupid platform is still up on the stage so we have to rehearse on that so we lose like � the stage so everything is being done so far upstage. I don�t know why Wonderful Life kept the plat form, they don�t really use the levels. I guess it was just easier for them to use since that is what they rehearsed on. Oh well � I probably would have done the same thing if I was Tony so I�ll stop complaining. Hehe.

Tonight is the Ragtime callbacks and I feel worse today then I did yesterday. I�m achy and tired and my throat is killing me and I have very little voice and I�m cranky (oh, and any moment it should be that time of the month for me .. fun). So yeah � I�m looking forward to a great day. *insert very very cranky face here* I just wanna go home and curl up back in bed � but I can�t. And its COLD in my office. Maybe it�s just me, but I�m freeeeezing and getting achier.

Ugh. And now it�s only 10:15 am and my bosses wife is here. I hate when she is here, let alone so friggin early. She is so selfish and full of complaints and annoys the crap out of me.

Oh well. Hey, here�s a small quiz thang for you to be entertained by:

First kiss: RON ROLLINGS (AT CHURCH CAMP)

First real kiss: RON ROLLINGS

First job: DAY CAMP COUNCELOR AT THE HEWLETT REC SUMMER PROGRAM (KINDERGARTEN)

First screen name: MUDDI16

First self purchased album: (I THINK) PRINCE PURPLE RAIN OR MENUDO (YES, THAT�S RIGHT, I SAID MENUDO!)

First funeral: GRANDPA M�S

First pets: MY BROTHER WON FISH AT A CARNIVAL THAT LIVED LIKE 2 MO � OTHERWISE OUR DOG LYNDY

First piercing: EARS (WHEN I WAS 5)

First true love: JOE TUCKER

First big trip: FLORIDA (DISNEY, WET n WILD, CIRCUS CIRCUS)

First musician you remember hearing in your house: ELVIS PRESLEY

Last big car ride: IN JULY TO FREEPORT, MAINE

Last kiss: IF YOU DON�T COUNT MY MOM OR FRIENDLY PECKS FROM FRIENDS � THEN IT WAS IN JULY

Last good cry: HMMM�PROBABLY A FEW WEEKS AGO

Last movie seen: GOTHIKA

Last beverage drunk: WATER

Last food consumed: PIECE OF COCONUT CUSTARD PIE

Last phone call: EDDIE (TO SAY GOODNIGHT)

Last TV show watched: CHANNEL 12 NEWS � THE MORNING EDITION

Last shoes worn: (CURRENTLY) BLACK HEELED LOAFERS

Last CD played: A MIX I MADE FOR MYSELF

Last item bought: SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER, NOXEMA, HALLS FRUIT BREEZERS AND STRAWBERRY CHAP STICK

Last disappointment: DON�T FEEL LIKE SHARING, BUT THANKS

Last soda drunk: A SIP OF MY DADS DIET PEPSI SATURDAY NIGHT

Last ice cream eaten: DON�T KNOW THE BRAND, BUT�S IT IS VANILLA WITH CHUNKS OF CHOCOLATE COVERED PRETZELS IN IT. YUM.

Last shirt worn: (CURRENTLY) BLACK TEE W/LONG BLACK BUTTON DOWN SWEATER


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com