newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-12-07 @ 7:03 p.m.

Rockapella - Newark, NJ


Friday night I stayed in due to the friggin snow storm and I got all my holiday cards and most of my envelopes done. (Some I couldn�t do b/c I left my address list at work).

Saturday I got up and realized we were still going to the Pella show so I bundled up and caught the 11:06 train to Penn Station. It was only a few minutes late. Got into Penn and met with Paula and Amy and we hoped on New Jersey Transit (my first time ever!) to the �fake� Penn Station (Newark�s Penn Station). We ventured outside for like 2 seconds � the wind was out of control and our hats and scarves were flying all over the place. It was completely ridiculous. Too funny. We go back inside and wait for Jenn�s train to arrive. Amy gets a call from the venue that the 2nd show has been cancelled, but the 2pm show is still going to happen. About 2 seconds after she arrives, Stef and Stacey show up so the 6 of us start to head over to the venue. We hadn�t seen the infamous Loop bus come by at all so we WALKED. Holy Fuck. It was 5 blocks, but in the snow with the wind and the unplowed areas made it seem like 500 blocks. I couldn�t believe we were walking in that shit (it was nice to hear that Jeff and Elliott experienced that walk as well .. hehe). We made it to the venue and we were wet and cold. My hair was frizzin like nobody�s business. I had black eye liner on that now looked like I had 2 black eyes�it was pretty. After fixin ourselves up in the potty we took our seats. The ushers moved everyone up closer b/c � of the aud did not show up. Jenn Paula and I had tickets in row b, but moved up to row a. About 10 min into the show the people who had the 1st 4 seats in row a show up and some of us had to move back�fortunately I was not one of them and got to stay in the front row. I got me some George, Kevin and Elliott stage love. I love that. So show # 26 goes by for me without being pretty woman again. LOL. I don�t understand though why Kevin pics like 4 year olds. They are cute and all, but 95% of the time those little girls look tramatized and don�t look they are enjoying it. At least pic someone who is old enough to remember it � like at least 10 years old or so. Oh well. It was still cute. After the show we hung around for the m&g for a while. I never really have anything to say to them except HI. LOL. Then we walked back to the train station � which was nice this time b/c it was all pretty and white and the snow stopped falling and the wind wasn�t so bad. We did a few laps around Newark Penn trying to decide what to eat � and had to eat at McDonald�s b/c there was no where else to sit and eat. Some homeless people entertained us (one begging for money, another telling us that Michael Jackson is not white, he just put baby powder on his face to look that way). We saw Jenn off. Then the 4 of us got on NJT back to the real Penn where my train was there right away (Long Beach so I didn�t have to transfer at Jamaica! Woo hoo). I was home by like 7pm. I was very productive last night. I got all my aunts/uncles gifts done. I got all my pellabuds gifts done. Then I woke up this morning with a sore throat and extremely achy. I felt like shit. Dman. Not again. But I took lots of drugs and slept all day and thank goodness rehearsal is cancelled so I don�t have to go out. I don�t feel great, but I feel a lot better. Hopefully tomorrow I�ll be fine.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com