newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-12-09 @ 9:56 p.m.

Why am such a misfit, I am not just a misfit...


Although I haven�t taken my temp, I think I�ve gone the entire day without one. No real achy-ness anymore. Still lightheaded when I stand up. And standing up for too long is not good. And short of breath is an exaggeration. All the phlegm is still stuck in my chest and not coming out, causing me not to be able to breathe. And coughing is just a disaster. First off, I can feel it in my chest and you can hear it rattling in my chest, but nothing comes up far enough for me to spit it out (I know, gross but the truth). Second, when I cough I cough HARD and it hurts like a mutherducker. It pounds my head like someone is taking a metal helmet and banging it up and down on my head. Today I have been able to sit up twice today for about 2-3 hours. I am currently on my 3rd stint of sitting up. I forced some food down my throat b/c all I had Sunday was 2 pieces of toast in the morning and a bowl of soup in the afternoon. Same thing on Monday. Today I had a bagel and � bowl of cereal in the morning and now I just ate a turkey sammich and � bowl of soup. I called in sick to work again tomorrow. I am out of sick days and I am not getting paid for today or tomorrow. I pray that I can go to work on Thursday. I cannot afford this. Especially right before the holidays and my trip to St Louis in February.

I also have to be able to get my ass back to rehearsals. Annie opens next weekend and I really don�t know anything well enough. And I�m falling behind in Ragtime rehearsals. I think I had the CD for Ragtime sent to my office so that I could start listening to it as soon as I got it, but not being at work has kinda killed that theory. Grr.

This Bronchitis is really kicking the shit out of me. I just feel like poop. Hopefully tomorrow, on my third day of Biaxin I�ll start to feel better. It usually takes a few days right? Thank goodness for cough medicine with codine in it. Shit knocks me right the F out and gets me almost through the entire night. So far I�ve woken up as soon as the 4 hours the label says it works was over. LOL. Nyquil does the same thing thing for me. When it�s over, I�m up.

One high point of today: Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer was on tonight! Yay � No child wants to play with a CHARLIE-in-the-box � She thinks I�m cuuuuuuuttte. Some of the best lines come from that show (like my title!) woo hoo.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com