newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-12-15 @ 4:15 p.m.

I love Survivor!!!!


So I basically stayed in all weekend and I�m glad I did. I feel so much better. Don�t get me wrong, I still get so tired so fast. And breathing is still not good. But, it�s getting better. Hopefully it�ll be even better for Friday when Annie opens. I don�t know how I�m gonna make it thru an entire show�and then 2 times on Saturday. Ugh. I hate Annie. I think I�m doing okay on my lines. Friday night I stayed in and made some more of my gifts. Saturday I met Eye at her studio (Mark and Fran blew us off � losers) and we just ran the lines over and over and over again, taking turns and put together the reprise of Easy Street dance. I think it helped me a lot! Thanks Eye! Then Sat night I chose not to drive to Jersey to see Rockapella and stay at Jenn�s house (where there is a cat that I am allergic too). I just didn�t feel that I need to put myself out there so much and chance me feeling worse again. And this way I could get some more gifts done and go over my lines and songs a few more times. Sunday I basically slept the entire day. I woke up to eat something. Then went back upstairs and put on Pride & Prejudice and slept on and off the entire afternoon. Good thing I set my alarm b/c I would not have woken up for rehearsal � and I�m glad I went to rehearsal b/c I got thru Act II as Hannigan so I have all my blocking written down. Now it�s remembering everything. Jeez. And learning the friggin harmony to Easy Street. I cannot get it to stick in my head. I usually don�t have a problem with harmony, it�s usually the melody I mess up. Easy Street harmony just does NOT want to stay there. GRRRR. Tonight and Wed I run Hannigan, Tues and Thurs I run Lily � and we open on Friday � yikes.

I LOVE SURVIVOR! Of course I got home late last night but I had to watch all 3 hours of it! My grandma ruined it for me by telling me who won when I got home. I was like WHY WOULD YOU TELL ME THAT!!!! But she doesn�t understand, so I can�t be too mad. She thought she was being nice. GRRRR. Go my girl Sandra! She snuck right in there and won. People are like � oh, she road coattails the entire way and didn�t deserve to win. You know what? If you can make it to the final 2 and then win, you deserve it. She just played the game differently. She didn�t lie. She wasn�t immoral. She didn�t really start any trouble. She formed an alliance early on which got her thru to the merge. She didn�t rock the boat and went with the flow and got herself 3 more days, then 3 more days, then 3 more days. I think being able to go out there for 39 days and NEVER having even ONE vote against you the entire time is DEFINITELY playing the game. And then to win in a 6 to 1 landslide. I think she did alright. Did Lil make a mistake in bringing Sandra with her instead of Jon. You can�t tell. Sure Rupert and some raised their hands when asked who they would have voted for if it was Jon again, but you can�t go by that. If they were back on the island and Jon had to make his speeches and answer the questions and all, you never know how it would have went. Look at last year and Brian. People swore up and down and left and right they would never give him the prize, yet what happened when he was one of the final two � they all voted for him. You may not have liked the way he played the game, but he did play it best. Same with Sandra, you may not have like the way she played it, but she is the one who walked away with the $1 mil last night. Lil didn�t deserve for the mere fact that she was not on the island for 10 days. She was voted off and got to come back with that stupid �outcasts� tribe. I felt sorry for her for being labeled to the boy scout uniform she didn�t deserve that, but hey, she chose to wear it. Make you choices and live with consequences. Anyhoo, Feb 1st, Survivor All Star and Rupert is back baby. And hot Colby and Ethan in the same show � hummina hummina. I hope that Sandra is on it. I�ve heard conflicting reports. I say they get rid of Alicia and Amber (who are both on the list) and put in Sandra and Ken (the hot cop from Thailand). Alicia and Amber are certainly not all stars. Otherwise, the list sounds pretty entertaining to me. I can�t wait.

Congrats to the CAP cast for Les Mis. Although I HATE the double and triple casting. I just think it�s soooo stupid and rather annoying and lessens the consistency of the show. But BG needs to get money out of these kids families. Ugh.

Okay, I�m done for now.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com