newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-01-05 @ 2:47 p.m.

why are there so many songs about rainbows...but no dang buddy icons!


I can�t find any Muppets buddy icons. If anybody knows of any please let me know!!!

I really like our production of Annie. The sets suck, don�t get me wrong. The sets at CAP generally look like cheap community theatre sets, so really no surprise. It was just annoying to see: The orphans beds were set too far stage right blocking the door that Hannigan walks in and out of (it was that was Sat for me as well). Why were the Hooverville people warming their hands over a fire that they couldn�t feel b/c the garbage can lid was ON. The �mansion wall� leaning to one side were it connects. The pic of the Mona Lisa is sitting on the mantle and not hung up � let alone that it was off center. There is a hole is the tablecloth in the cabinet scene. The microphone heads are just too cartoonishly large in the Herbert Hoover scene and why is Anthony�s mic taped (yes, I could see from the back row that they had it taped with black duct tape) into a position that is waaaayyy too low for him? The tree skirt looks like a mess of 2 dif red felts put together and crumpled up and not even covering the whole base of the tree. Those are just some of the things I can think of off the top of my head. Little things like that annoy the CRAP out of me. These are little things that can be fixed, yet aren�t. Why do directors always overlook these things??? They can make the show just that much better. And I know that I am not the only one who notices these things. The performances of the actors on stage were fabulous. Everyone was full of energy and involved in every moment while they were on stage. I was very proud of my cast. The Wangners had some peeps over after the show and there was a good time had by all.

Saturday the 2 shows went really well. I kicked some major ass at the 4pm show. That was by far my best show � except for the boa incident. In ACT II I wear a boa that is 2 thin boa�s tied together and the ends to make it look fuller. They form one big huge circle. Sometime during the dance the boa must of slipped far down on my right side and when we did the little fan kicks my foot must have gone thru the loop that they make b/c when I went to cross my rt foot over my left, I almost couldn�t and almost fell � and I would have fallen right onto Mark. However I did catch myself. I couldn�t figure out what was wrong. I noticed the people in the front row looking at my legs and I�m like �why are they looking at my legs like that!?!�. Then I run back to the desk and I feel the boa off to one side and try to put it, but realize I can�t and that I am tied up in it. End scene and walk of stage to find that my leg is thru the boa and it is caught on my boot � henceforth why I couldn�t move � and that is going thru my legs and up and around my next. And it�s caught on the video folks! Awesome. But Little Girls kicked some major booty. I got sooo many compliments from the audience after both shows. And yes, it was even from people I DIDN�T know! LOL. One woman even asked me if I do a lot of shows at CAP b/c she wanted to come back and see me again. How cool is that. I told her I was in the ensemble of Ragtime. She said �Only the ensemble? Hmmm. Maybe, but that seems like a waste of your talents.� I asked her if she wanted to be my PR person! Haha. The fam came Sat night and they loved it. And Lou and Amy came to see me! yay for friends support! Then a few of us headed over to Diane�s house which Tom is housesitting and we just sat on the couches and chilled. Very nice. Very relaxing. (See my previous entry for my shout out thank you to Jason!).

Sunday was Ragtime reh from 12-5. I have 2 lines now. LOL. I get to be Tateh�s assistant when he becomes the Baron. I smell a Tony for me for this role! And why can�t I remember the knee thing on �genuflection of Henry Ford�! Grrr. Speaking of Ragtime�I need to find my script. It�s missing. Hopefully it�s somewhere in my house. I need to learn the music and not having it in front of me is not making it easy. Yikes.

Sex and the city started last night � on 7 more eps till its ova for good. Good show.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com