newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-01-02 @ 2:55 p.m.

New Years Eve 2004


HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

One of Eddies friends is still under house arrest (yes with the band around the ankle and all), so I went to Eddie�s friends house for a while on Wednesday night. It was alright. I don�t really fit in too well with them b/c they all still see me as Eddie�s girlfriend and not just his friend � so it gets a little weird sometimes. So I left there at 10:15 and headed over to the Maggio�s. Rick called me on the way and said he was coming � yay. So it was me, Rick, Donna, Jerry, Steve, Eileen, Rachelle, Anne, Bonnie & Perry. We had such a good time. We sat around and ate. Good gravy I ate a lot. I ate more on New Years Eve and day then I ate all week at Christmas. Anyhoo, we went a little nuts with the nose makers when the ball dropped. And we were sober. LOL. Thanks to Perry, we found a new way to use the horns and balloons. He decided to take one of those horns and put a balloon on the end you blow on. Then you blow on the open end and fill up the balloon then when you take your mouth of it the air from the balloon blows the horn � and most of them changed pitches on their own. It was cool. Then Flip realized that once the air blew out, you could squeeze the balloon and there was still a little puff of air in it that kinda made like a fart out the horn. I know. Mature for a bunch of 30+ year olds � but it rocked! My balloon made an, um, interesting shape. LOL. And Perry and Steve and Donna make awesome elephant noises with the horns. Every time we called someone or they called us they all got a huge earfull of yelling and horn blowing and noise makers. It was too funny. Maybe you had to be there. But the ridiculousness of the evening was thoroughly enjoyed! New Years Eve 2004

Thursday we did the friends brunch at IHOP where Carl, Paula, Rachel, Maz, Joe and Mel met up with us � yummy. While there I ran into a girl in my Thurs night WW group � and we talked about how much food we shoveled into our mouth over the past 2 weeks. LOL. I said as long as I didn�t gain more than 5 lbs I�ll be okay. Then inside we saw Ari and Trigger and Ronnie and her (boy)friend (I assume) and chatted with them for a few. That was a very pleasant surprise. Then I went with Anne, Rachelle, Donna, Jerry and Steve to see Lord Of The Rings � The Return of The King. Awesome movie. So glad I went. I came home and chatted it up with Jenn, Lou and Ang for a while and then I watched Degrassi: TNG until 7:30 am. YES, that�s right 7:30 in the AM.

Amazingly enough though, I woke up at 12:30 ready to go. So I went and weighed I gained � OUCH � 2.6 pounds. I�m still 12.8 pounds smaller than I was in 2003 so that is good. Monday I�m very excited to go back to the gym. I think I can finally breathe well enough to do it. Although I could hear my chest wheezing a bit this morning while I was sleeping. But I have to go back. And I have to get back on the water. Those are the 2 things I know will help me � and I�m gonna do it. mini wave in celebration of me!

This weekend I only have Annie on Saturday � 4pm and 8pm. I am going to go see it tonight though. I would like to actually see the show and you never get to do that when you are in it.

Alright � gonna upload some pics for this entry and then go watch some more Degrassi:TNG.

Ciao!


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com