newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-01-23 @ 1:54 p.m.

gotta stay optimistic


My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard

They�re like � its better than yours

Damn right it�s better than yours

I could teach you but I�d have to charge

Down 3.8 lbs yesterday at my WW weigh in. Woo hoo! I thought for sure I was gaining lie 2lbs. Go me for being completely wrong! In actuality though, I don�t think it was that much b/c last week I weighed in jeans (big mistake) that were 1 size too big for me (even bigger mistake) and I gained .8 lbs (which was prob all my jeans!). I have been trying to be good at night when I get home from rehearsal and NOT stuffing my face like I am prone to do. I don�t eat dinner so by the time I get out of rehearsal I could pass out I�m so hungry. But I have been trying NOT to eat when I get home, and if I do I only have like some toast or something, just to take that edge off. I guess it�s working � at least it did this week. Felt good to lose what I gained last week and then some. So, despite my backpeddling during the holidays a bit, in my 16 weeks on WW I am down a total of 15.8 lbs. So that�s like 1lb a week. If I could kick that up a notch to 2lbs a week I would be so happy and by this time next year I could actually be thin(ner) without having to have surgery. Gotta stay optimistic. I enjoy my Thursday night WW group. They are a good bunch of eggs. I was noticing last night however how much the group has grown since the new year. The group seriously has like doubled since January 1st�lets see how long that lasts�hahaha. OH, there was one girl last night, she is prob like 16 and she has lost 45lbs. She was so happy and so cute and she just sent such a nice warm vibe thru the whole group last night.

So Vicks DayQuil/NyQuil and Vicks Sinex Nasal Spray are my new best friends. Give me V, give me an I, give me a C, give me K, give me an S, what does that spell?!? It spells I can breathe during the day thru my nose for a bout 2-3 hours and sleep for 5 ENTIRE hours straight in a row at night! Woo hoo! But let me tell you, when the NyQuil wears off, I am UP and WIDE AWAKE. Freaky shit.

Last nights dress rehearsal went pretty well. I knew a lot more of the lyrics than I thought, but I still don�t know all of them. I will by tomorrow night. Right now it�s just like a line here and there that I don�t know the words where it was up until like 2 days complete verses. Except for that dang �shitzel� song. I�ll get � well, I have to, I�m front and center so I HAVE to. It just makes it that much harder that I have a �Haitian� on either side of me and an �Italian� right behind me. I can get the first two lines off of Neil who is off to my right in front of me, but once he looks forward, it�s all over for me. And I know the 2 first lines now � only 5 more to go. You would think I�d have no problem with this. But I�ve never sung in Hebrew before � well, except for the Hava Nagila (sp???) and I used to know all those words with all the 3 million bas/bat/bar mitzvah�s I went to. However, not so much anymore. I�ll get it. I�ll get. Gotta stay optimistic. OO, and my 9 costume changes went really smooth. Except for Henry Ford and Atlantic City, it�s basically all just the basic skirt and blouse and either changing what I wear over it or changing back into the immigrant costume. Piece of cake. And Jeannine�s quick changes went really smooth. We def have more time than we thought to change her which rocked. The dressing room is soooooooooooooooo cramped. There is just NEARLY enough room back there.

I wanna be in Sweeney Todd sooooooooooo bad but I hear they are going with a small ensemble (just 2 on a part) so I prob won�t get cast and I�m too young for Mrs Lovett. I love dark musicals and it�s Sondheim! His stuff is always a fun challenge. I�ve done Into the Woods and Company. Time for more Sondheim! Hofstra is doing A Little Night Music this June. I could lose some weight and go for Petra. Her song is nice and LOW (which is rare for Sondhiem). Although surprise of surprise I�ll prob be up against Donna for that role (but she�s played it once, so it�s time to give me the chance! Hahaha).

I bummed I can�t do Pirates and climb over some rocky mountains b/c I�ll be in London for the first 2 weekends. But I might just approach Denise and tell her that if she needs a swing sister, I�d be more than happy to help fill in and be a part of the production. I LOVE that show. I�ve done it twice, but it�s been so long��we�ll be queens and make decrees�.�

Gotta buy black tights and a neutral color nail polish!!!


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com