newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-01-26 @ 3:51 p.m.

I will slice you.....hehehe


2nd entry today:

Ragtime opened very successfully this weekend to almost sold out house on Saturday night and not to shabby size houses for the 2 shows on Sunday. People were saying how it is the best show they�ve seen at CAP ever. There were a few technical difficulties � lights, sound and music (oh my) and some actors flubbed a little here and there (mark coming in a verse too early, donna yelling out �masterbastering to a tart� to the Sunday afternoon gray haired audience and tom living in his haze of �meat� along with his back stage reply to that echoing thru the theatre b/c his mic was still on) but overall, very good shows and it can only getter better from here my friends. So see my earlier post today with the show info and come on down and see Ragtime.

Now onto other things:

Still feel isolated and I don�t know why or how. I am def not part of the group I thought I was a part of. Maybe I was wrong for feeling that I was in the first place. Maybe I never truly was and I just thought I was. Who knows. All I know is that I realize that I am not a part of the secret gestures and codes and what-not that goes on. Am I disappointed, yes, b/c I thought I was becoming closer to 2 of them than I actually am. But that is all a part of life. And I�m too old and tired of the games to play them. No harm done. No bad feelings towards anyone involved. I�m just trying to figure out where I stand and where I belong.

11 more days to St Louis!! I am so excited to get on a plane and go somewhere! Especially somewhere I�ve never been to see things I�ve never seen! Besides the 3 (out of 5) Rockapella concerts that I�m going to and the fan convention � I am going to go see the Gateway Arch and ride on the tram that takes you all up and thru it. I am hoping to get to go on the Anheuser-Busch Brewery tour. There is a park called Turtle Playground where they have these ENORMOUS turtle statues that you can climb on and take pics on! I have to get a pic of Busch Stadium (b/c heaven forbid I be near a baseball stadium and not take a pic of it). I want to take a pic of Scott Joplin�s House aka the �king of ragtime� � ironic that I�m gonna see his house while in the midst of a production of Ragtime. I just wish we were going in the summer where there would be more to do.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com