newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-01-28 @ 1:54 p.m.

sometimes you have to be a whore


(stole this from Tonya!):

GEORGIE PORGY Puddin and Pie, Kissed the girls and made them cry. And when the boys came out to play, He kissed them too 'cause he was gay

I rather enjoyed that little ditty. LOL.

So this morning while I looked out my window at the 7+ inches on the ground and the snow continuing to fall and the news telling me there are accidents and delays everyone I thought to myself, hmmm�maybe I shouldn�t go to work. 7:55am came around and my boss hadn�t call and I thought to myself, hmmm�my boss is an asshole. Then the phone rang it was a girl a work with asking me if I was going in. She told me the other girl we work with is not and she didn�t want to either, but since she only lives 15 min from work, she wanted to find out if I was going in b/c it would look really bad if I went in and she didn�t. LOL. I told her I was gonna call in and give myself a snow day � so all 3 of us did just that. Around 10:30am I went out and helped cleanup the snow blower aftermath and hopped in the car to go get milk and bread b/c we had none � and some Wendy�s while I was out and too lazy to make something for myself. The main roads were all perfectly clear. I came home and ate and thought to myself, hmmm�maybe I should go to work and not use up an entire day (b/c my boss will dock us for the day b/c WE called in, he didn�t call us). So I rang the office and the hold music was on which meant my boss was in. So now, here I am at work. My building is like a ghost town. NO one is here. On my floor on my side of the building it�s just me and my boss, the boss across the hall (his 2 secs aren�t in) and the CPA guy.

I got a check in the mail today from OneBeacon. But it�s made out to me AND my loss payee which really fucking sucks b/c there are no Sovereign Banks in NY to go and have them endorse the check at and now I have to lay out the money to pay the body shop so that I can get my car. I have to send the check to Sovereign so they can endorse it and then wait for it to come back to me so I can go and deposit the check and get re-imbursed the money. How friggin annoying is that. I can understand if it was for a lot of money, they don�t want to take a chance with me running off with the $$...but it�s just over $1500�I mean, where the hell am I going with that little amount.

OMG! the CPA who works down the hall just came in and wanted to know if he could buy 6 stamps off us.. I said he could just use our meter, no need for the $$. But he insisted and gave me $3. I said I would stamp them, not to worry. Then he gives me a $10 bill and says �that�s for you�. I say �what�s this for?� He said b/c I saved him the time of going to the post office and losing billable hours - now he can go back to office and work and make more money. HAHA. I kinda feel a little like a whore. LOL. But I made 10 bucks for stamping 6 envelopes. I can live with that!

Dman, my nail place is closed and my nails are way too long and I need them done. Hopefully they can take me after work tomorrow. I really don�t want to get up early on Sat just to do my nails.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com