newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-03-01 @ 11:40 a.m.

Everything is Ragtime


The movie we were trying to think of with Viggo Mortensen and Diane Lane is A Walk On The Moon (1999)

Ragtime is over. The only part of that that really makes me sad is the fact that I�ve been working with some of these people for almost 5 months now and seeing them several nights a week (rehearsals and or performances) and now all of a sudden it�s going to stop. There is a small crew of us who have been together from Jekyll and Hyde to Annie to Ragtime and it�s been a fun and exciting ride to share with them. One thing I have learned from being in shows over the past 13 years is that when one is over, the people that you have met have all played some part in your life and have taught you something. There are few people you meet doing a show that remain a constant in your life after the last curtain call. It�s rare at all to bring more than one friend with you to the afterlife of a show. This group of people that I talk about I know will last way after our last bows last night. What makes me even more certain of it is that these newest friends of mine are also entwined with some of my oldest friends building a nice size group of us. So here�s to us: Donna, Jerry, Elissa, Jeannine, Ari, Ali, Anthony, Kenny, Tony and Karl, Flip and Eileen, Mark C. We rock.

The ragtime cast party hosted by Ari and bartended by Jason once again was a smash hit. There was drinking. There was laughing. There was eating. There was hugs. There was dancing. There was drinking. There was eating. There was kissing. There were pictures. There was lots of good times with lots of good people. When a large of group of such different people can get together in one space and all get along and have a great time you know that it is something special. This show was definitely something special and I am honored and thankful to been have part of it.

Saturday afternoon I made a change � I am now a blonde. I had been thinking about going back to blonde for while but I was still happy with the red. Then last weekend I brought into Ragtime a photo album from Donna�s wedding for some peeps. My brothers wedding happens to also been in the same book. I was blonde in the pics (as I had been for like 7 years (minus that 3 months hideous brown faze I went thru) and people were telling me I should go back to it. Not that the red looked bad, but the blonde was so much better. I didn�t know what I was going to do until I walked into Monet (the place I get my hair done) and looked at Kim (the women who does my hair). Even when I walked in the door the receptionist told me to put on a robe and go upstairs. I got my robe and was about to go upstairs and then I saw Kim, stopped and went over to her and said �I wanna go back to blonde�. I guess the decision was made b/c my mouth said it and now my hair sports the blonde locks once again.

Watched the Oscars last night with most of the people mentioned earlier. Kinda boring. Billy Crystals opening was funny. The �skits� that they try and have the presenters do flopped as usual. The dresses this year were ATROSIOUS. Good gravy there were some ugly dresses. And Ren�e Zellweger�Oh Ren�e. Get a dress you can STAND UP STRAIGT in. She looked like she was holding in her pee when she stood there.

It�s so odd looking at my date book and seeing very few things in there. Usually it�s loaded with rehearsals and performances. Now all I see for the next 2 months is:

March 14 � girls poker night.

April 10 � Les Mis in New Haven, CT

April 16 � Rockapella in Union, NJ

April 17 � Rockapella in Mamaroneck, NY

And of course during that time I want to go see Les Mis at CAP, JCS at East Meadow, Into The Woods in Smithtown, Debbie Does Dallas at CAP, A Chorus Line at CAP

OO, for some interesting entertainment:

She Bang She Bang


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com